Page 3 of 3

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2020 3:48 am
by ercxar
Have you blocked any countries? (Iran)
Tried to connect to 207.32.194.24 but it says can't connect. Tried to ping and it returns timeouts ...

EDIT: It gets stuck at connecting for a while and then gives the can't connect error.

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Mon Mar 16, 2020 9:52 am
by Sanz7
i want to test my 10Gb Traffic, can anyone help to provide btest server for 10Gb Traffic? need soon

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2020 1:04 am
by Garrison1701
Hello everyone,

I recently ordered a 10 Gbps upgrade for my WISP's primary internet circuit, but I don't believe that I am receiving the full 10 Gbps. Is there anyone with a 10 Gbps btest server who could help me out? I can provide my public IP for my btest server through other means if someone wants to swap test server information.

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2020 1:44 am
by Garrison1701
Excuse the double post, but after reading through this entire thread and employing some of the scripts that have already been posted. I feel relatively safe putting this out here. Please don't make me regret it.

IP: 38.104.52.187
Username: btest
Password: btest

Please let me know if you guys are able to achieve 10 Gbps symmetrical connections

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2020 2:09 am
by TomjNorthIdaho
Excuse the double post, but after reading through this entire thread and employing some of the scripts that have already been posted. I feel relatively safe putting this out here. Please don't make me regret it.

IP: 38.104.52.187
Username: btest
Password: btest

Please let me know if you guys are able to achieve 10 Gbps symmetrical connections
Reply from Tom Jones

Hello Garrison1701, I am the owner/operator of the original btest server IPv4 address: 207.32.194.24 & IPv6 address: 2605:4e40:0:1fe::
I just wanted to step in and welcome and it's nice to see another public access btest server on-line.
If you experience any issues or problems, you are welcome to contact me for how I might of delt with the same problem.

North Idaho Tom Jones

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2020 2:22 am
by Garrison1701
Thanks, Tom. I actually just set up a queue for burst at 4 Gbps with sustained speeds at 1 Gbps. Figured it might be bad if it maxed my connection briefly.

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2020 3:52 am
by TomjNorthIdaho
Heads up, I had to temporarily power-off the public access btest server I manage.

Here in the U.S. , there are thousands of business every where that have laid-off workers , and many of those workers are now working from home. Additionally, Netflix (and other on-line movie video sources) are getting increased bandwidth usage. In some locations, the Internet is experiencing much greater than normal bandwidth and some ISPs are experiencing problems. To help my ISP/WISP operations, I have temporarily disabled the btest server so that I can divert the normal ( peaking up to 2-Gig btest traffic) bandwidth to my customers.

I promise to return the btest server back on-line just as soon as my network stabilizes and the bandwidth is once again available.
This is the first time in over 4-years I have taken this btest server off-line for anything other than basic maintenance.

Everybody , be safe and take proper precautions to protect your ISP/WISP, business, customer and employees. And consider preparing your network(s) for a possible network increase of anywhere from 5 percent to 75 percent. So far, I am only at an additional 5 percent but I am getting ready for an additional 50 percent increase very soon to hit our networks.

North Idaho Tom Jones

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2020 1:12 pm
by Tonete
Hello everyone,
Do you know what's happenning with NETERRA bandwidth server?.
It seems that is down, almost since february.

Thanks!

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2020 5:57 pm
by TomjNorthIdaho
Hello everyone,
Do you know what's happenning with NETERRA bandwidth server?.
It seems that is down, almost since february.

Thanks!
What is a NETERRA bandwidth server?

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Sun Mar 29, 2020 2:55 pm
by Tonete
Sorry!
I'd refer to the server at:

IP: 87.121.0.45
U: neterra
P: neterra
Last time I have seen was on february 25th.

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2020 3:51 am
by TomjNorthIdaho
A few minutes ago, I brought my public access btest server back on-line.
It is now running again - however , I reduced the maximum btest throughput (using multiple Simple-Queues) to 100 Meg.

Normally this btest server has has the ability to btest at greater than Gig Internet best speeds.
Because of the Corona virus pandemic and most of my customers now working from home and schooling from home, my ISP Internet bandwidth has jumped an additional 25 percent and sometimes peaks at an additional 150+ percent higher than my normal Internet traffic.

You are again welcome to use my btest server again. I ask that you please please please only perform short btest(s) to my server (because my Internet feeds are currently operating at much greater loads than normal.

North Idaho Tom Jones

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2020 3:57 am
by TomjNorthIdaho
Wow I just noticed ---> 496,719 Views as of April 15'th 2020

Won't be long till this "Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)" hits 1/2 million views !!!

North Idaho Tom Jones

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2020 4:53 am
by kd2pm2
Wow I just noticed ---> 496,719 Views as of April 15'th 2020

Won't be long till this "Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)" hits 1/2 million views !!!

North Idaho Tom Jones
Thanks for hosting the server! Just did a test in NJ on Comcast...actually getting more than advertised. I have 300 D/L and seeing 370..I'll take it.! 10 U/L but showing 12...nice...

Moving from DOCSIS 3.0 this weekend to 3.1 so will see if that has any impact at all. I dont expect it to but it will let me know if the newer Netgear is better or worse than my existing Netgear modem

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Mon Apr 20, 2020 4:40 pm
by Medro
Wow I just noticed ---> 496,719 Views as of April 15'th 2020

Won't be long till this "Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)" hits 1/2 million views !!!

North Idaho Tom Jones
:shock: That's a lot, I guess people have not much to do these days due to the virus. So everybody is in front of the computer including me writing you from my Greece property here

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Wed Apr 22, 2020 4:44 pm
by AnAnAs
Hi All,

It works very well,
Perfect
2.PNG

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Thu Apr 23, 2020 6:28 am
by ercxar
A few minutes ago, I brought my public access btest server back on-line.
It is now running again - however , I reduced the maximum btest throughput (using multiple Simple-Queues) to 100 Meg.

Normally this btest server has has the ability to btest at greater than Gig Internet best speeds.
Because of the Corona virus pandemic and most of my customers now working from home and schooling from home, my ISP Internet bandwidth has jumped an additional 25 percent and sometimes peaks at an additional 150+ percent higher than my normal Internet traffic.

You are again welcome to use my btest server again. I ask that you please please please only perform short btest(s) to my server (because my Internet feeds are currently operating at much greater loads than normal.

North Idaho Tom Jones
Hello

Unfortunately 207.32.194.24 is unreachable. The traceroute stops at 207.32.194.6.

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Thu Apr 30, 2020 5:07 am
by danriis
Hi there, I don't seem to be able to use the bandwidth test server, is there a new IP or new login credentials?
Thank you in advance,
Dan

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Fri May 01, 2020 1:44 am
by mac86
seems like 207.32.194.24 doesn't work anymore :(

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Fri May 01, 2020 7:09 pm
by TomjNorthIdaho
seems like 207.32.194.24 doesn't work anymore :(
I just rebooted the btest server.
From time to time, the Mikrotik btest server ( on CHR ) will just quit working and the btest service will stop and show un-checked

North Idaho Tom Jones

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Mon May 11, 2020 9:37 am
by ornanna
What is the speed of this bandwidth?

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Sun May 24, 2020 3:08 pm
by shylow
Here's a tip for those wanting to test bandwidth. Especially if under 1Gbps.

I used my Azure account to create a Windows 10 Pro virtual machine in a region near me with a 1Gbps link.

RDPed into it, disabled the firewall for ease, and downloaded the Mikrotik btest.exe program (https://mt.lv/btest)

Using this, I was able to successfully test the capabilities of my link for as long as I needed, when I needed.

This doesn't take long to setup, and if destroyed afterwards only cost pennies.

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Tue May 26, 2020 11:22 am
by Toto87
Hi ,

how i can access to this server .. i tried winbox and telnet but nothing .. Any way ,, Thanks in advance

Kind Regards
Tariq.E

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Tue May 26, 2020 1:10 pm
by Chupaka
Use Bandwidth Test client to access it.

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Mon Jun 08, 2020 10:14 pm
by TomjNorthIdaho
FYI
I just now updated the 207.32.194.24 btest server
From: 6.46.5
To: 6.47

North Idaho Tom Jones

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Wed Jun 10, 2020 2:12 am
by kd2pm2
Just tried it. I can get data when I transmit but I see no stats when I try to do a receive test.

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Fri Jun 12, 2020 9:20 pm
by TomjNorthIdaho
Just tried it. I can get data when I transmit but I see no stats when I try to do a receive test.
Question - Is your Mikrotik behind a firewall ( natted ) and/or is your Mikrotik possibly firewalling inbound connections ( such as btest receive ) ?
Try putting a Mikrotik on a live IP address with no firewall then try running the btest.

North Idaho Tom Jones

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Thu Jun 25, 2020 11:27 am
by PeaceDuke
help me set up the microtic I can't, probably crooked hands)

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Thu Jun 25, 2020 3:37 pm
by belefor
Hi Tom,
Just tested my 100/100 Mb/s fiber connection .
I was getting 99.5Mb/s constantly both ways.
Greetings from South Africa

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Thu Jun 25, 2020 9:38 pm
by TomjNorthIdaho
Hi Tom,
Just tested my 100/100 Mb/s fiber connection .
I was getting 99.5Mb/s constantly both ways.
Greetings from South Africa
Thank you for your post.
:)

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Tue Jun 30, 2020 9:11 pm
by daggerCVN
Tom/Garrison/all - thank you for your public btest servers and support.

Tom - if I may repeat a question that has been asked multiple times - do I need to be running the same firmware version or main code branch, or is there a minimum firmware? My router is running 6.44.x Must it be on 6.47.x?

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Tue Jun 30, 2020 9:35 pm
by TomjNorthIdaho
Tom/Garrison/all - thank you for your public btest servers and support.

Tom - if I may repeat a question that has been asked multiple times - do I need to be running the same firmware version or main code branch, or is there a minimum firmware? My router is running 6.44.x Must it be on 6.47.x?
I don't know the rule for different versions. I do know that I have experienced btest not working until I would upgrade everything to the latest versions.

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Wed Jul 01, 2020 7:20 pm
by AlexRodac
Hello, I want to know, how to configure the GPS in my LtAP LTE mikrotik devices and if I have to activate the other slots to implement more SIM cards?

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Wed Jul 15, 2020 10:43 pm
by TomjNorthIdaho
FYI - July 15th 2020

I just now updated the btest server ( IPv4 207.32.194.24 IPv6 2605:4e40:0:1fe:: ) server from 6.47 to 6.47.1

Happpy btest-ing ...


North Idaho Tom Jones

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Fri Jul 17, 2020 2:57 am
by creatin
Thanks and greetings from Croatia

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Fri Jul 17, 2020 3:02 am
by TomjNorthIdaho
Thanks and greetings from Croatia
Greetings back to you from North Idaho :)

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Fri Jul 17, 2020 4:15 am
by TomjNorthIdaho
FYI re the btest server I operate.

I've got a full 10-Gig Internet on order. In about 3 weeks ( give or take ), I will be able to turn up the btest server back to 3-Gig or faster speeds for remote btest throughput testing.

I was forced to seriously decrease the maximum btest speeds to only a few hundred megs a few weeks ago. With the Covid-19 Corona virus here in my service area, my ISP/WISP bandwidth took an instant 300+ percent increase in bandwidth because everybody started working from home ( including the school students ) - which nearly saturated my current available Internet bandwidth.

I can't wait to test a full 10-Gig connection with only one device on the new network and go to www.speedtest.net ( I hope the speed indicator dial says " You are crazy fast !" )

North Idaho Tom Jones

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Fri Jul 17, 2020 4:26 am
by smuslim
Hi guys. Anyone knows 1 gbit server for bandwidth test?
p.s on 207.32.194.24 can only get 92-95mps

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Fri Jul 17, 2020 4:33 am
by TomjNorthIdaho
Hi guys. Anyone knows 1 gbit server for bandwidth test?
p.s on 207.32.194.24 can only get 92-95mps
FYI - my post prior to your post is about the 207.32.194.24 btest server. But that is possible a couple of week out still.

North Idaho Tom Jones

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Fri Jul 17, 2020 4:42 am
by smuslim
Hi guys. Anyone knows 1 gbit server for bandwidth test?
p.s on 207.32.194.24 can only get 92-95mps
FYI - my post prior to your post is about the 207.32.194.24 btest server. But that is possible a couple of week out still.

North Idaho Tom Jones
Thanks for response and making the server public!

Re: Public-Mikrotik-Bandwidth-Test-Server(s)

Posted: Fri Jul 17, 2020 6:34 pm
by AlexRodac
Hello, I want to know how to configure all the sim card slots of my LtAP LTE device kit, it has three sim card slots.
I only have active a one slot, that it is the second slot.
It doesn't let me activate the other two slots, it tells me that "only APN can be local!" And I do not understand because.