Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
rcayenne
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2005 12:38 am

Hotspot && PPPoE

Tue Aug 29, 2006 3:08 pm

Hi, is it possible to run both hotspot and pppoe server on the same network interface?
Thanks.
 
a-l-i-e-n
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2006 8:02 pm

Tue Aug 29, 2006 3:19 pm

yes
 
rcayenne
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2005 12:38 am

Tue Aug 29, 2006 3:23 pm

Great!:) Could you please give me a hint how to make it work?
 
rcayenne
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2005 12:38 am

Fri Sep 01, 2006 1:26 pm

Ok, for the record, it seems they work independetly on the same network interface without interference.
 
User avatar
balimore
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 892
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 3:38 am

Fri Sep 01, 2006 2:39 pm

Ok, for the record, it seems they work independetly on the same network interface without interference.
------------
Hello, Friends

Yes, you can make config as you want....like 'all in one'
I 'like' and 'want' to exploring more MT Features or Innovation. but not enought time to make understand at manuals read for, must be step by step.

This link nice record, I think :wink:
http://forum.mikrotik.com//viewtopic.ph ... ght=#47760

regards
Hasbullah.com
---------------
 
Syonyk
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 109
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 6:32 pm
Location: Coralville, IA
Contact:

Fri Sep 01, 2006 6:19 pm

Set up a Hotspot interface, and then throw a PPPoE server on it...

We use this in our apartment complexes. Client computers authenticate via Hotspot (to RADIUS), and XBox/PS2/etc devices authenticate via PPPoE.

-=Russ=-

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], josemariaccr, muhlpaul, Znevna and 75 guests