Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
ViREnG
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 220
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 4:01 pm
Location: Yekaterinburg

COA Alternative , dynamic queue changing for ROS > 6.32

Mon Mar 07, 2016 3:51 pm

Hello friends

Me and couple of MikroTik users are using some alternative scripts or using API to change dynamic queue traffic rates .
after MikroTik restrict the traffic changing on dynamic queues all this API tools was blocked .

now MikroTik just use COA for changing the dynamic Queues.
our radius server don't support COA and can't be changed .

is there any alternative way to do this ?
for example a simulated COA tool or an API tool that send a request to MikroTik and change traffic rate of Queue.
I can make any script or tool with any programming language but don't find any way to do it .

Thank you .
 
User avatar
macgaiver
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1734
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 5:57 pm
Location: Sol III, Sol system, Sector 001, Alpha Quadrant

Re: COA Alternative , dynamic queue changing for ROS > 6.32

Mon Mar 07, 2016 4:01 pm

Take a look at FreeRADIUS radclient.

example can be seen in this thread:
http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?t=12167
With great knowledge comes great responsibility, because of ability to recognize id... incompetent people much faster.
 
avolve
just joined
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 5:26 am

Re: COA Alternative , dynamic queue changing for ROS > 6.32

Thu Mar 10, 2016 1:52 pm

I have a script that changes my hotspot queues that of course now doesn't work on 6.34.2 and need to have this functionality restored. What was the reasoning for doing away with this?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: akakua, FurfangosFrigyes, Google [Bot], grusu, harvey, sutrus and 96 guests