Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
irghost
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 291
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 1:49 pm

D-link DWM-156 GSM modem Works with mikrotik

Tue Mar 22, 2016 6:33 pm

good news
[dark@RB951G] > interface ppp-client print detail
Flags: X - disabled, R - running
 0  R name="ppp-out1" max-mtu=1500 max-mru=1500 mrru=disabled port=usb1 data-channel=2 info-channel=2 apn="RighTel" pin="" user="" password=""
      profile=default phone="*99#" dial-command="ATDT" modem-init="ATZ;AT+CFUN=1;ATQ0 V1 E1 S0=0 &C1 &D2 +FCLASS=0" null-modem=no dial-on-demand=no
      add-default-route=no use-peer-dns=yes keepalive-timeout=10 allow=pap,chap,mschap1,mschap2
MTCNA MTCRE MTCTCE MTCUME MTCWE MTCIPv6E MTCINE
 
ali1011
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2016 12:28 am

Re: D-link DWM-156 GSM modem Works with mikrotik

Thu Oct 06, 2016 12:31 am

good news
[dark@RB951G] > interface ppp-client print detail
Flags: X - disabled, R - running
 0  R name="ppp-out1" max-mtu=1500 max-mru=1500 mrru=disabled port=usb1 data-channel=2 info-channel=2 apn="RighTel" pin="" user="" password=""
      profile=default phone="*99#" dial-command="ATDT" modem-init="ATZ;AT+CFUN=1;ATQ0 V1 E1 S0=0 &C1 &D2 +FCLASS=0" null-modem=no dial-on-demand=no
      add-default-route=no use-peer-dns=yes keepalive-timeout=10 allow=pap,chap,mschap1,mschap2
tnx; I am test it and connected, but not any interfaces add in interface list
 
User avatar
ptaabodi
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2014 8:48 am
Location: Sharjah - UAE
Contact:

Re: D-link DWM-156 GSM modem Works with mikrotik

Thu Oct 06, 2016 12:11 pm

Hi...
Use this code it`s work for me...
***************************************
/port
set 0 name=usb1
/interface ppp-client
add apn=RighTel data-channel=2 dial-on-demand=no info-channel=2 modem-init=\
"ATZ;AT+CFUN=1;ATQ0 V1 E1 S0=0 &C1 &D2 +FCLASS=0" name=RighTel phone=*99# \
port=usb1
/ip neighbor discovery
set RighTel discover=no

*************************************
 
User avatar
kinx
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 9:16 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1
Contact:

Re: D-link DWM-156 GSM modem Works with mikrotik

Mon Sep 04, 2017 9:22 pm

Just replying in this old topic because I coudn't configure it with above settings.

On latest Mikrotik 6+ you should create the interface first, without configuring the data & info channel.
Once created disable the interface. Or enable and disable it. Then manually add the data & info channel with value 2.
/interface ppp-client add name=INTERFACENAME port=usb1 apn=APN dial-on-demand=no pin="" user="" password="" profile=default dial-command="ATDT" null-modem=no add-default-route=no keepalive-timeout=10 allow=pap,chap,mschap1,ms
chap2 mrru=disabled modem-init="ATZ;AT+CFUN=1;ATQ0 V1 E1 S0=0 &C1 &D2 +FCLASS=0" phone=*99#
Don't forget to add NAT masquerade rule.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Znevna and 75 guests