Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
zakynthoswifi
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2014 12:38 am
Location: Zakynthos
Contact:

how to tunel

Wed Mar 30, 2016 6:40 pm

Hello ,
I want to find a suitable protocol to connect directly the brown router with the red router because i use radiusmanager and each router must have it's unique ip.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Ilias Theodosis
Network & Security Engineer
Cisco CCNA,CCNP,CCIE
Network Solutions Ltd.
Zakynthos, Greece
 
User avatar
ShayanFiroozi
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 284
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2013 12:44 pm
Location: Bandar Abbas , Iran

Re: how to tunel

Wed Mar 30, 2016 7:21 pm

Hi,
IP Tunnel for general purposes
IPSec for a secure tunnel
EOIP Tunnel for bridging your network and carrying Layer 2 traffic
The price of your knowledge which you have to pay is to share it with others !!
 
zakynthoswifi
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2014 12:38 am
Location: Zakynthos
Contact:

Re: how to tunel

Sun Apr 03, 2016 11:42 pm

witch of these three methods is the correct to use? please be more specific
Ilias Theodosis
Network & Security Engineer
Cisco CCNA,CCNP,CCIE
Network Solutions Ltd.
Zakynthos, Greece
 
User avatar
ShayanFiroozi
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 284
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2013 12:44 pm
Location: Bandar Abbas , Iran

Re: how to tunel

Mon Apr 04, 2016 8:35 am

in what situation ?
The price of your knowledge which you have to pay is to share it with others !!
 
zakynthoswifi
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2014 12:38 am
Location: Zakynthos
Contact:

Re: how to tunel

Tue Apr 05, 2016 4:29 pm

Look ,
My RB2011 is my main router with local ip 192.168.88.1/22.
I want to connect the red router with the main brown router but the red router is connected via pppoe to the middle router!!! Please help me! :(
Ilias Theodosis
Network & Security Engineer
Cisco CCNA,CCNP,CCIE
Network Solutions Ltd.
Zakynthos, Greece
 
User avatar
ShayanFiroozi
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 284
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2013 12:44 pm
Location: Bandar Abbas , Iran

Re: how to tunel

Wed Apr 06, 2016 7:09 pm

If you can ping last router so you can use ip/ip tunnel,if not you should setup up router's routing tables in order to get ping
The price of your knowledge which you have to pay is to share it with others !!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 82 guests