Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
jetelina
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2013 11:22 pm

PCC routes inactive after upgrade 6.35 to 6.35.1

Wed Apr 27, 2016 4:28 pm

Hi,
yesterday I have upgraded from 6.35 to 6.35.1.
- I have dual WANs configured according to script on this page
https://aacable.wordpress.com/2011/07/2 ... t-by-zaib/

With 6.35 everything is working.
- I have static + active 3 routes
add dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=192.168.1.1 routing-mark=to_WAN1 check-gateway=ping
add dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=192.168.2.1 routing-mark=to_WAN2 check-gateway=ping
add dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=192.168.1.1 distance=1 check-gateway=ping

This route is just static - inactive
add dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=192.168.2.1 distance=2 check-gateway=ping

With 6.35.1 only 1 route remain active
add dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=192.168.1.1 distance=1 check-gateway=ping
- Other two PCC routes that were before active are now inactive.
- This causes all traffic to go through WAN1.

I have downgraded back to 6.35 and it is working again.

Is this known? Is it bug?
Mikrotik RB750GL - RouterOS 6.41.4
 
irghost
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 283
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 1:49 pm

Re: PCC routes inactive after upgrade 6.35 to 6.35.1

Wed Apr 27, 2016 4:40 pm

all route s with mark routing does not active in version 6.36rc6 o 6.35.1
Image
MTCNA MTCRE MTCTCE MTCUME MTCWE MTCIPv6E MTCINE
 
jetelina
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2013 11:22 pm

Re: PCC routes inactive after upgrade 6.35 to 6.35.1

Wed Apr 27, 2016 7:54 pm

Thanks, same issue here :-(
Mikrotik RB750GL - RouterOS 6.41.4
 
andriys
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1193
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 1:59 pm
Location: Kharkiv, Ukraine

Re: PCC routes inactive after upgrade 6.35 to 6.35.1

Wed Apr 27, 2016 8:10 pm

Is this known? Is it bug?
Yes, this is a bug. Mikrotik confirmed they reproduced it, see here.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 109 guests