Community discussions

 
Tsokotsa
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 10:51 am

PPPoE Failover

Mon May 23, 2016 10:46 am

Hi All

I would like to ask everyones help and i am new on MK configuration. I have a PPPoE server CCR1009-8G-1S-1S+ that authenticates on a radius server.
So we recently purchased a new MK with exactly the same specs as the other one. i want to be able to use the second MK as a failover, in case of the other one fails. How can i do that ? What is the easiest way to achieve that?

Please help... :)
 
tr00g33k
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2015 3:58 pm

Re: PPPoE Failover

Mon May 23, 2016 11:02 am

I would use VRRP and some scripting.
 
Tsokotsa
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 10:51 am

Re: PPPoE Failover

Mon May 23, 2016 11:05 am

Hi tr00g33k

Thank you for your quick reply. can you maybe explain on how i would apply that into the MK? I have no clue on how to start.

Thanks in advance.
 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 123 guests