Community discussions

 
yaikun94
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 10:05 am

RB2011

Wed Jun 15, 2016 5:30 am

What is the max download limit of RB2011??
i have 3 line ISP (50Mbit each line) that already config load balancing pcc. But when i used speedtest my up/down rate only 100mbit, not 150 mbit???
Did i do something wrong or RM2011 max up/down rate is 100mbit???
Thanks in advance and sorry for my bad english.
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7604
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: RB2011

Wed Jun 15, 2016 7:56 am

What ports are involved in your test? Switch 2 has only single 100mbits line to cpu.
 
yaikun94
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 10:05 am

Re: RB2011

Wed Jun 15, 2016 8:10 am

What ports are involved in your test? Switch 2 has only single 100mbits line to cpu.
im using 1gbits port (port5) to test but the result only 100Mbits on speedtest
 
vortex
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 714
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 6:10 pm

Re: RB2011

Wed Jun 15, 2016 10:01 am

With fasttrack enabled, it is possible to reach 500 Mbps download at least.

If you use ookla, the speed that you see depends on which server you connect to.
 
yaikun94
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 10:05 am

Re: RB2011

Wed Jun 15, 2016 10:59 am

With fasttrack enabled, it is possible to reach 500 Mbps download at least.

If you use ookla, the speed that you see depends on which server you connect to.
Could you show me how to enable fasttrack ?
 
vortex
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 714
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 6:10 pm

Re: RB2011

Thu Jun 16, 2016 2:04 am

 
irghost
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 281
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 1:49 pm

Re: RB2011

Thu Jun 16, 2016 3:34 am

if you use pcc load balance its per connection balancing  when you test your internet over speedtest.net  it just use 1 connection for test
you must use  a test link and download it with idm (internet download manager )
MTCNA MTCRE MTCTCE MTCUME MTCWE MTCIPv6E MTCINE
 
yaikun94
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 10:05 am

Re: RB2011

Thu Jun 16, 2016 4:36 am

if you use pcc load balance its per connection balancing  when you test your internet over speedtest.net  it just use 1 connection for test
you must use  a test link and download it with idm (internet download manager )
in pcc i already config "both addresses and port" in "per connection classifier" so it will give the result of 3 connection. And i already test with idm but the max down rate i could get is 10M
 
irghost
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 281
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 1:49 pm

Re: RB2011

Thu Jun 16, 2016 9:16 am

do you check your configuration?
after all pcc load balance wont give you all of 150mbps
MTCNA MTCRE MTCTCE MTCUME MTCWE MTCIPv6E MTCINE
 
yaikun94
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 10:05 am

Re: RB2011

Thu Jun 16, 2016 12:32 pm

do you check your configuration?
after all pcc load balance wont give you all of 150mbps
i know i won't give the exact numer but at least it should around 130~150Mbits. My speedtest result only give me 90~100 at best.
 
vortex
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 714
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 6:10 pm

Re: RB2011

Thu Jun 16, 2016 2:07 pm

You have to test against a server in your ISP's network first.
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7604
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: RB2011

Thu Jun 16, 2016 2:20 pm

And use more than 3 connections. Check with 10.
 
yaikun94
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 10:05 am

Re: RB2011

Fri Jun 17, 2016 7:25 am

solved.
the problem is the cable only 100mbits speed. change ti 1gbits cable solve the problem. (gotta be careful next time)
Thanks everyone for helping me with this problem.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 95 guests