Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
ludvik
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon May 26, 2008 4:36 pm

DHCPv6

Tue Jul 12, 2016 1:29 am

Hi. I testing DHCPv6 (on ROS 6.34.6) with TP-Link router Archer C7 (with latest firmware 3.15). Basically everything work fine ... router got IPv6 prefix with DNS servers. But I cannot set this delegation static. After every reboot (or renew) tp-link got new prefix from pool.

I thing, mistake is in IAID value. Tplink sending (probably) random generated IAID... it is not static value (as of DUID is). Is there any solution in ROS? Ignoring this value, or define it as "any"?

Feature request: redistribute prefixes assigned from DHCPv6 to OSPF without setting "redistribute static". With this setting every OSPF router is in ASBR state ... it is not good in large networks.
 
samsung172
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1186
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 3:45 am
Location: Østfold - Norway
Contact:

Re: DHCPv6

Tue Jul 12, 2016 2:18 am

possible to set static?
 
ludvik
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon May 26, 2008 4:36 pm

Re: DHCPv6

Sun Jul 17, 2016 1:07 am

Yes. I need static prefix delegation. For example for servers behind router and theirs DNS records.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ashoka, Baidu [Spider], Google [Bot] and 188 guests