Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
DDDD
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 6:10 pm

PPPoE problem

Sat Sep 23, 2006 12:55 pm

I've set adsl modem recently.
Every seemed to be fine - PPPoE client is up/running, masquarading is set.
Then I noticed that a lot of sites didn't work (among them HTTPS sites).
I don't get what's wrong with it.
I've tried to use WebProxy, same problem.
Can anyone help me to solve it?
I know that th answer is on the surface, but I can't see it.
thanx in advance
 
marko_bg
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 11:48 am

Sat Sep 23, 2006 2:31 pm

try set:
MTU=1492
MRU=1492
 
DDDD
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 6:10 pm

Sat Sep 23, 2006 5:27 pm

Doesn't work. (
I've tried to set IP Proxy, it helps. I guess all work only when connection is initiated by mikrotik.
Could it be that ISP doesn't support forward or smth like that?
 
Stryker777
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 11:40 pm
Contact:

Sat Sep 23, 2006 6:20 pm

If your Mikrotik is connecting to your dsl via PPPoE have you tried modding your tcpmss in the mangle table? If not try this:
/ip firewall mangle add chain=forward protocol=tcp tcp-flags=syn action=change-mss new-mss=1452 comment="Syn MSS to 1452" disabled=no
 
marko_bg
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 11:48 am

Sat Sep 23, 2006 6:26 pm

ask your provider for MTU and MRU setting
 
DDDD
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 6:10 pm

Sun Sep 24, 2006 2:07 pm

If your Mikrotik is connecting to your dsl via PPPoE have you tried modding your tcpmss in the mangle table? If not try this:
/ip firewall mangle add chain=forward protocol=tcp tcp-flags=syn action=change-mss new-mss=1452 comment="Syn MSS to 1452" disabled=no
Helped. thanx a lot.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: knowledgemonster, sindy, willyfontana and 53 guests