Community discussions

 
User avatar
kolorasta
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 299
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 11:55 pm
Location: Argentina

Web cache not working... (image included)... any suggestions

Wed Sep 27, 2006 2:58 am

I have configured my web cache, and it's not working. Where am I mistaking?

here is my configuration
my MT's ip is 172.16.0.1

Image

any suggestions?
 
dawam
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 1:40 pm
Location: Malaysia

Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:47 am

I have problem when using web-proxy package.
Sometime works.. but when you open multiple instance of the web browser url just timeout.

I am using IP proxy package now, work like a charm for few days now
ip proxy is faster compare to ip web-proxy.. enable web-proxy test package to used it.

/ ip proxy
set enabled=yes src-address=0.0.0.0 port=8080 parent-proxy=0.0.0.0:0 \
cache-drive=system cache-administrator="webmaster" \
max-disk-cache-size=17273000KiB max-ram-cache-size=1000KiB \
cache-only-on-disk=no maximal-client-connections=1000 \
maximal-server-connections=1000 max-object-size=1000KiB max-fresh-time=3d
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6616
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Wed Sep 27, 2006 8:16 am

As I understand, you've enabled both proxies as 'ip web-proxy' as 'ip proxy'. Disable one of them, don't use both proxies simultaneously.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 67 guests