Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
abjadhoz
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 6:58 pm

dynamic ip over vlan

Fri Aug 26, 2016 12:27 am

i have some devices and connect them to a l2 switch and i put they mac addresses in arp and work fine now i want to receive dynamic ip from devices but in vlan dynamic ip can't set i do this in physical lan and work but in vlan i can't get ip
 
abjadhoz
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 6:58 pm

Re: dynamic ip over vlan

Thu Sep 01, 2016 12:46 pm

up.
 
olkitu
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2016 7:04 pm

Re: dynamic ip over vlan

Thu Sep 01, 2016 6:50 pm

Do you have configured DHCP server to VLAN on router and you must configure VLAN:s to your end devices.
Network Specialist

Need know where is cellular tower? Try CellMapper to get know where is cellular tower:
https://www.cellmapper.net/map
 
abjadhoz
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 6:58 pm

Re: dynamic ip over vlan

Tue Sep 06, 2016 12:39 am

Do you have configured DHCP server to VLAN on router and you must configure VLAN:s to your end devices.
i have internet connection whit dynamic ip,addresses are not local and i get from isp in physical port i use DHCP client and get ip properly but i have a switch midway and when use vlan i can't get ip address i set vlan in physical ethernet and put modems mac in arp

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ogwuche and 138 guests