Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
cylent
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 383
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 10:30 am

No web proxy in 3.0Beta1?

Mon Oct 02, 2006 11:29 pm

What happened to the web proxy in 3.0Beta 1?

heh :roll: :roll:
 
cmit
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1552
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 12:49 pm
Location: Germany

Tue Oct 03, 2006 12:42 am

cylent, I didn't have a chance to take a deeper look at 3.0 yet, but please keep posts about the beta versions to the beta forum - just to avoid confusion...

Best regards,
Christian Meis
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24747
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Tue Oct 03, 2006 9:43 am

it's in the system package now
 
cylent
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 383
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 10:30 am

Tue Oct 03, 2006 10:00 am

Cool!

well i cant move my own thread so...

i must say its quite nice. the look is more polished?
 
User avatar
sandov63
newbie
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 9:15 pm
Location: Villa del rosario perija zulia, venezuela

Re: No web proxy in 3.0Beta1?

Fri Feb 15, 2008 3:15 pm

hi, a question for you, if it is in the system menu, why i install 3.0 stable version and i restore a backup made out of 2.9.50 version and a message showing something like '192.168.100.50 to http://www.hotmail.com cache miss'' apears ?. i restore and old configuration stored,


best regards
Cuando la ignorancia se impone, la razon cordialmente cede el paso.
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6284
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: No web proxy in 3.0Beta1?

Fri Feb 15, 2008 3:53 pm

these versions does not have compatible configuration (some settings can be the same but some are different,) you have to be very careful if you want to use backup/export from 2.9 version on your 3.x installation.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot], GuJack20, renanme and 178 guests