Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Robio
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2004 11:07 pm

mikrotik newbie

Wed Oct 13, 2004 11:11 pm

Hello
am newbie in mikrotik i wanna some help if u plz
i have installed mikrotik and have connection from pppoe
i maked everything good i guess all users can login to my server but nobody can browse any website or use any messenger and this is the configuration i made

[admin@MikroTik] > interface print detail
Flags: X - disabled, D - dynamic, R - running
0 R name="Lan" mtu=1500 type=ether

1 R name="Internet" mtu=1500 type=ether

2 R name="pppoe-out1" mtu=1480 type=pppoe-out

[admin@MikroTik] > ip address print detail
Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid, D - dynamic
0 address=10.2.2.1/24 network=10.2.2.0 broadcast=10.2.2.255 interface=Lan
actual-interface=Lan

1 D address=172.16.50.166/32 network=172.16.50.1 broadcast=0.0.0.0
interface=pppoe-out1 actual-interface=pppoe-out1

[admin@MikroTik] > ip pool print detail
0 name="pppoe" ranges=192.168.0.1-192.168.0.55

[admin@MikroTik] > ppp secret print detail
Flags: X - disabled
0 name="new" service=pppoe caller-id="" password="new" profile=default
local-address=0.0.0.0 remote-address=0.0.0.0 routes=""

[admin@MikroTik] > ppp profile print detail
Flags: * - default
0 * name="default" local-address=pppoe remote-address=pppoe
session-timeout=0s idle-timeout=0s use-compression=no
use-vj-compression=no use-encryption=no require-encryption=no
only-one=no tx-bit-rate=0 rx-bit-rate=0 incoming-filter=""
outgoing-filter="" wins-server=0.0.0.0

[admin@MikroTik] >
 
Robio
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2004 11:07 pm

no body for help

Fri Oct 15, 2004 11:05 pm

hej
am new mikrotik user well no body here for help
duuhhh
 
hzeid
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 92
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 11:57 am
Location: Lebanon

i had same problem but no body is helping me either

Sat Oct 16, 2004 2:11 pm

i am facing the same problem but still no body tring to help.............
 
mip
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 8:19 pm
Location: Ráckeve
Contact:

Sat Oct 16, 2004 3:14 pm

Ip firewall source nat and then masqurade. read theat damned manual. I1m a newbie too, but I read the papers and ask after it. More usefull that ask the same question that is writen down.
not for bad, just for learn.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j7q0Y_JZMrg - the country you must visit
 
Robio
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2004 11:07 pm

Sun Oct 17, 2004 10:31 pm

i read all the manual but i didn't know the problem :( :(
So can u tell me wut i did wrong
 
mip
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 8:19 pm
Location: Ráckeve
Contact:

Mon Oct 18, 2004 8:03 am

U have to use source nat and masq. to hide your lan from internet and to translate all the requests from your la to internet. Read that part "Source nating" from manual. -all desribed there.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j7q0Y_JZMrg - the country you must visit
 
pa_yabo
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 5:13 am
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia

Tue Oct 19, 2004 5:40 am

Whats the default gateway for your MT and Ip address for it which in same subnet on that gateway? U have 'Internet' interface but not configuring it yet.
 
User avatar
maroon
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 233
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2004 11:15 am
Location: Lebanon
Contact:

simply as that!

Wed Oct 20, 2004 6:17 pm

so you wanna create a pppoe server on your mikrotik machine!
let's start from the begining. and I prefer to reset your MT to have a clean and clear configuration...
after reseting the router we have some easy steps to do to complete our
mission.
1st: enable only 2 interfaces { one for internet and the other one for customers }
2nd: configure the IP and DNS for the internet interface by adding an address on ip address add address:x.x.x.x/x interface:internet
add dns on IP DNS add primary-dns:x.x.x.x Secondary-dns:x.x.x.x
after that we have to create a range of ips dedicated for pppoe server
go ip pool add range:x.x.x.2-x.x.x.x interface:customers name:mypool
3rd jump to: interface pppoe-server server add service-name="X" interface=customers mtu=1400 mru=1400 authentication=pap,chap one-session-per-host=yes default-profile={this name must be the profile we're gonna create on ppp profile } so we'll modify default-profile when we create the profile on ppp section.
4th jump to ppp profile then type add name="x" local-address=x.x.x.1 remote-address="range we have created in the ip pool" simply click tab n it will appear... only-one=yes incoming-filter=input outgoing-filte=output
here we just done!! so all u need is to create a username and pass on ppp secrets add name=x pass=x profile=x !! go ahead and try it !!:)

good luck :)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 79 guests