Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Vahram
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2016 11:05 am

ARP shown 00:00:00:00:00:00

Wed Oct 05, 2016 11:15 am

Hi all

In my router automatically generating mac address 00:00:00:00:00:00 , it is help downgrading to 6.33.3 version but not for RB3011 because minimal for this hard is 6.35.4
Please help.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
pe1chl
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 6663
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2015 12:09 pm

Re: ARP shown 00:00:00:00:00:00

Wed Oct 05, 2016 1:17 pm

In my router automatically generating mac address 00:00:00:00:00:00
It isn't!
It is displaying incomplete ARP entries for hosts that are being contacted but do not exist.
You should simply not worry about it. Or when you really think it should be solved, you should
make a firewall so the traffic to these destinations is dropped instead of delivered.
As it appears to be a local range, you could also investigate who is scanning your network and why.
 
Vahram
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2016 11:05 am

Re: ARP shown 00:00:00:00:00:00

Wed Oct 05, 2016 2:57 pm

Hello

I do not agree, after upgrade most of my customers had issue with internet connection , after downgrade 6.32.3 issue was gone .
 
pe1chl
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 6663
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2015 12:09 pm

Re: ARP shown 00:00:00:00:00:00

Wed Oct 05, 2016 3:24 pm

That is not because of this change. Maybe another issue, that is possible. But these ARP entries were
always there, they only were not being displayed by default.
 
User avatar
ZeroByte
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 4051
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 6:08 pm

Re: ARP shown 00:00:00:00:00:00

Wed Oct 05, 2016 11:44 pm

Pe1chl is right. Someone is scanning your network.
Perhaps it's even this scanning which is causing issues?
When given a spoon,
you should not cling to your fork.
The soup will get cold.
 
cutedrummerboy
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 137
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 6:32 pm

Re: ARP shown 00:00:00:00:00:00

Thu Oct 06, 2016 8:16 am

yeah those are non existing host. when you run ip scan from your network then all host are mapped with arp.
Device: RB2011UIAS-RM, RB750GL, CISCO SG300-28, UNIFI UAP-LR

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: biomesh and 85 guests