Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
cibernet
Long time Member
Long time Member
Topic Author
Posts: 610
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 7:22 pm
Location: Marcos Juárez, Córdoba, Argentina
Contact:

RouterOS 2.9.32 Released

Thu Oct 12, 2006 6:52 pm

What's new in 2.9.32:

*) fixed bug in PPPoE, PPTP and L2TP - rate limiting queue addition failed sometimes;
*) fixed bug in PPPoE, PPTP and L2TP - after reboot 100s of users reconnecting can make
some connections non working;
*) fixed bug in PPPoE, PPTP and L2TP - some logged out users could still be shown in active
ppp users lists, disallowing re-login if only-one is set;
*) speed up WinBox secure mode data transfer rate 2.5 times;
*) notice clock changes made by NTP and adjust GMT offset accordingly;
*) console command "system reset" has been renamed to "system reset-configuration";
*) user manager - improved object removal performance;
*) user manager - added session and log removal;
*) user manager - user page now requires customer's public-id;
*) user manager - fixed logout crash bug;
*) user manager - fixed order of dirs in export;
José Ignacio Acosta
MikroTik Consultant IDAR0001
Mikronet

Movile: +54 9 3472-624722
Email/Msn: info[at]mikronet.com.ar
 
User avatar
BulleriNET
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 100
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 9:30 pm
Location: prescott az 86301

Thu Oct 12, 2006 7:36 pm

did this fix static route bug
 
User avatar
Alessio Garavano
Member
Member
Posts: 304
Joined: Sat May 29, 2004 12:49 am
Location: Corrientes, Argentina
Contact:

Thu Oct 12, 2006 8:00 pm

Is fixed Time in Firewall Filter Extra Rules with this NTP and GMT fix?
Alessio Garavano
http://www.isparg.com.ar
 
User avatar
NetTraptor
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue May 17, 2005 4:12 pm
Location: Athens Greece
Contact:

Thu Oct 12, 2006 8:47 pm

Big time problems...

2.9.32 + routing-test (BGP)

It's routing (traffic flows), but you can not connect to the box (at times), can not go out from lan to wireless, neighbors (immediate peers) can ssh, and thanks god all the remote boxes (another 2) I have, had VPN Tunnels to one of the routers I have here...
I Used VPN IPs to downgrade the remote boxes... once i managed to downgrade this one here???

All ok now 2.9.31

Strange description....... I know..... :lol:

I wonder what has changed…????

Don't know what the problem is but it looks very strange … don’t have the time to troubleshoot now… I am runnin :D
 
User avatar
NetTraptor
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue May 17, 2005 4:12 pm
Location: Athens Greece
Contact:

Fri Oct 13, 2006 8:39 am

I had a closer look … something has change and I can not get out of the local lan (nated) to the wireless network.
2 of my routers are nated (3 wirelless ifs + 4 wireless ifs to a Municipality network) and only one is not. I have not figured out whether this is a nat-firewall problem since I have not visited the router which is not nated.
Bgp works and i get traffic through the wireless peers...
I can confirm though that both nated routers have no access from lan to wan. When I test the 3rd router (it’s a few Km away) I might get somewhere with my speculations.
First suspect though is firewall… Did you change something in this version? :roll:
Is there anybody else that has experienced these problems? :shock:
 
User avatar
Eugene
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 993
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 5:06 pm
Location: Cranfield, UK

Fri Oct 13, 2006 4:24 pm

Send support output file to support@mikrotik.com
Tout individu a droit à la vie, à la liberté et à la sûreté de sa personne.
 
User avatar
NetTraptor
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue May 17, 2005 4:12 pm
Location: Athens Greece
Contact:

Fri Oct 13, 2006 7:30 pm

I will do with both versions 2.9.31 and 2.9.32... you might just spot the difference... maybe it's me? but then again why everything works with 2.9.31 and all previous versions? :roll:
 
Hellbound
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 509
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2004 11:21 am

Fri Oct 13, 2006 8:07 pm

did this fix static route bug
not only it did not fixed the bug it has more to it.

I have upgraded and no matter what I set for my default gateway it doesn't go out from my network. it's really shame how screwed are these latest releases.

I had to downgrade to 2.9.28

sending rif to support doesn't solve anything. they just ask one question and no solution from them.
 
ktw-matt
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 8:32 pm
Location: USA

Fri Oct 13, 2006 8:28 pm

Hellbound, I wonder if this bug is similar to what I'm seeing.
Some routes work, but our public IP's couldn't make it out to the default gateway.

We were trying to replace an old 2.8.26 with a slower box running 2.9.31, and then later upgrade the box that was running 2.8.26, once we knew the new Mikrotik was going to work.

Anyways, I'm not for sure if this is my problem or not. (See my thread "Dynamic Routes and Preferred Source".)
 
medube
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2005 2:50 pm

Sat Oct 14, 2006 12:55 am

I think Im experiencing same problem as others here. For some reason I cannot ping or communicate with anything outside each AP that was upgraded to 2.9.32, I think I will revert back to 2.9.31 till something more stable comes out.
 
medube
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2005 2:50 pm

Sat Oct 14, 2006 1:09 am

My problem is fixed i saw that some firewall rules blocking icmp and port 80 were enabled. Though I will like to point out that the bug which was suppose to be fixed for pppoe was not. I still see multiple entries in Active Connections which sometimes refuses the client entry.
 
marko_bg
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 11:48 am

Sun Oct 15, 2006 12:32 am

*) fixed bug in PPPoE, PPTP and L2TP - some logged out users could still be shown in active
ppp users lists, disallowing re-login if only-one is set;


This , not fix.

It's happend again !

user still are in active list.
 
dingsingo
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 9:47 pm
Location: Germany

Sun Oct 15, 2006 9:59 am

Hi,

If the Client is disconnectet can these more not again itself logging in. The entire PPPOE-Server nearly stands still. Are 2.9.30 ist work an it will be better :?

dingsingo
 
User avatar
NetTraptor
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue May 17, 2005 4:12 pm
Location: Athens Greece
Contact:

Thu Oct 19, 2006 12:26 pm

What is going on????

Even 2.9.33 has the same problem...

I can not get a simple snat-dnat Nat rule to work... Only Masquerade ...
Tried netmap... still the same...

??????
 
User avatar
NetTraptor
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue May 17, 2005 4:12 pm
Location: Athens Greece
Contact:

Thu Oct 19, 2006 9:14 pm

Funny stuff… On the second router (with similar setup) that I tested the upgrade worked straight away no worries…
On the first one that had the problems this morning it only worked the second time over… i.e. (upgrade-downgrade-and again upgrade)
I have no clue what the problem was (haven’t changed a line in the config) but now it seems to work ok… :roll:
 
marko_bg
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 11:48 am

Wed Oct 25, 2006 5:56 pm

2.9.34, work ok , no more ghost user in active connection
 
ktw-matt
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 8:32 pm
Location: USA

Thu Oct 26, 2006 6:00 pm

Has the static routing bug been fixed?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: eddieb, Google [Bot], jvanhambelgium, mohkhalifa, sindy and 94 guests