Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
claudiar
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:49 am

10 mb internet traffic load

Wed Oct 18, 2006 5:26 pm

I recently bought the mikrotik bundle with operating system and I am trying to replace my cisco 3600 to provide Internet services to my customer in a wireless technology. It has been tested but it seems that the traffic load won't be supported. Does anyone know if there is anything besides the router that I can add to it and make it work?


Claudia Rodriguez
claudiar@twin.net
 
changeip
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3819
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 5:22 pm

Wed Oct 18, 2006 5:33 pm

We've handled 100mbps+ no problem with RouterOS ...
 
claudiar
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:49 am

Script request

Wed Oct 18, 2006 6:15 pm

Changeip

Can you send me a script to setup it up?
 
karyal
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 168
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 12:09 pm

Re: 10 mb internet traffic load

Wed Oct 18, 2006 9:01 pm

I recently bought the mikrotik bundle with operating system and I am trying to replace my cisco 3600 to provide Internet services to my customer in a wireless technology. It has been tested but it seems that the traffic load won't be supported. Does anyone know if there is anything besides the router that I can add to it and make it work?


Claudia Rodriguez
claudiar@twin.net
An rb 5xx series can do it.. we are running 11/12 mbits/secs at minimum 24h/24h on our wireless backbone, full duplex, no turbo, nstreame enabled.
Are you routing throug the ethernets only, or on the wireless too?
Are you doing any firewall/shaping?
What's the cpu load?
Bye,
Ricky
 
rynmackz
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2010 8:03 pm

Re: 10 mb internet traffic load

Sat Jun 26, 2010 8:08 pm

I tried a soho routers few days ago and I notice that wrt54g is the fastest one. I actually got 30 mbps from lan to wan And my cousin got 100 mbps unbelievably.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: rngelmiguel and 88 guests