Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
monkeybike
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 6:39 pm

Winbox SFP ticked says RX Lose , what does it mean

Wed Dec 07, 2016 12:09 am

Hi,

Have a CRS switch with SFP modules in.

One of them in Winbox when you look at the interface and go into the properties, one of the tabs which shows details is ticked rx-lose

What does that mean, in isn't explained in the manual, and you cant un-tick it. All the other SFP's do not have the tick in the box.

Regards

Richard
 
monkeybike
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 6:39 pm

Re: Winbox SFP ticked says RX Lose , what does it mean

Wed Dec 07, 2016 12:26 am

 
Drakh
just joined
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2016 9:24 pm

Re: Winbox SFP ticked says RX Lose , what does it mean

Wed Dec 07, 2016 2:53 am

It means it is not receiving signal (light) from the other end.

Two reasons: one, you simply didn't connect any fiber between such CRS and another device or two, the SFP module uses two strands, one for TX and the other for RX... the RX one is faulty.
 
monkeybike
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 6:39 pm

Re: Winbox SFP ticked says RX Lose , what does it mean

Wed Dec 07, 2016 10:45 am

Thanks for info.

It came back on in the night and no longer says RX-Lose, will keep a eye on it, as could also be a power problem at other end then maybe.

Richard
 
cutedrummerboy
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 137
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 6:32 pm

Re: Winbox SFP ticked says RX Lose , what does it mean

Thu Dec 08, 2016 11:22 am

What is your current rx and tx level?? And temperature of both sfp module?? May be high temp or bad module or bad or dirty fiber.
Device: RB2011UIAS-RM, RB750GL, CISCO SG300-28, UNIFI UAP-LR

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: seriosha, sindy and 98 guests