Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
larmaid
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 3:06 pm

HELP plissss............[very-very urgent]

Mon Oct 23, 2006 11:51 am

i have 4 ethernet.........with same network ( b class )
how can i drop connection from each ethernet.......?
i like it
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Mon Oct 23, 2006 12:24 pm

could you explain your problem in detail? and drop what connections?
 
User avatar
larmaid
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 3:06 pm

Mon Oct 23, 2006 12:36 pm

@janisk thx for the respons.........

here are the detail........

i have 3 ethernets with the config :

1. ether1 - ip (10.10.0.251/16) - subnet (255.255.0.0) - static IP
2. ether2 - ip (10.10.13.2/16) - subnet (255.255.0.0) - static IP
3. ether3 - ip (192.168.4.1) - subnet (255.255.0.0) - dhcp IP

what i want to do is :

1. clients from ether1 can not make a connection to ether 2 & 3

thx
i like it
 
leequince
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat May 27, 2006 1:10 pm

Mon Oct 23, 2006 3:26 pm

just setup the firewall rules as per the manual...
 
joeri91942
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 88
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 12:31 pm
Location: Sundsvall, Sweden

Mon Oct 23, 2006 7:11 pm

Now that just plain doesn't work..... network 1 and network 2 are the same network. Go back to the drawing board!

/Jörgen
 
User avatar
larmaid
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 3:06 pm

Tue Oct 24, 2006 6:47 am

@joeri91942 sorry but i dont understand........?

@leequince can u tell me how the rule......?
i like it
 
User avatar
larmaid
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 3:06 pm

Tue Oct 24, 2006 8:34 am

hey......i did it.......yuhuuuuuu
i just use bridging......and done......

thx y'll
i like it
 
joeri91942
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 88
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 12:31 pm
Location: Sundsvall, Sweden

Tue Oct 24, 2006 11:37 pm

With two DIFFERENT network interfaces as this
1. ether1 - ip (10.10.0.251/16) - subnet (255.255.0.0) - static IP
2. ether2 - ip (10.10.13.2/16) - subnet (255.255.0.0) - static IP

You have one that is on the network 10.10.x.x (interface1, 10.10.0.251/16 ) and the second that is on network 10.10.x.x (interface 2, 10.10.13.2/16). These are BOTH on the same network..... you are violating the most basic rules in IP and routing!

It's like having Main Street to the left in an intersection AND also Main Street to right... but they are not the same Main Street! How would anyone know which Main Street a specific house number is on?

With bridging you actually connected the two Main Streets together so that they are the same street..

Please read a few primers on basic network design!

/Jörgen
 
User avatar
larmaid
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 3:06 pm

Wed Oct 25, 2006 10:45 am

@joeri91942 thx for the info......it'ss my mistake here is my new network design.....

now i have 5 ether

ether 1 - > 10.10.0.251/16 (static clients / IP Local)
ether 2 - > 202.165.x.x/24 (IP Public)
ether 5 - > DHCP (IP Local)

i use bridging for ether 1-4.....
i use difrent bridging for ether 5 (cause i want to use a dhcp)
i like it

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dad2312, knowledgemonster, simplextech, sindy and 63 guests