Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
cutedrummerboy
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 137
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 6:32 pm

rb2011 uias-rm vlan help

Tue Jan 03, 2017 12:58 pm

hi,
i need a small help.

i have a 2011 uias, all ports are separated that means not switched. sfp1 is wan. ether5 is connected to a sg300-28 as a trunk. ether5 have four tag, 11, 12, 13, 14.

now i want 11 and 12 on port eth10 also. how can i do this??
Device: RB2011UIAS-RM, RB750GL, CISCO SG300-28, UNIFI UAP-LR
 
User avatar
cdiedrich
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 950
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2014 2:03 pm
Location: Basel, Switzerland // Bremen, Germany
Contact:

Re: rb2011 uias-rm vlan help

Tue Jan 03, 2017 5:15 pm

Create a bridge for each vlan (be careful with (R)STP on vlan-bridges: you can experience funny behaviour with switches not capable of per-vlan-topologies, I'd suggest to disable STP on those bridges))
create two more vlans on ether10.
Connect those two and the existing two vlan interfaces to the corresponding bridges.
Move addresses bound to the vlan interfaces to the bridges.
Done.
-Chris
Christopher Diedrich
MTCNA, MTCUME, MTCWE
Basel, Switzerland
Bremen, Germany

There are 10 types of people: Those who understand binary and those who don't.
There are two types of people: Those who can extrapolate from incomplete data
 
cutedrummerboy
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 137
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 6:32 pm

Re: rb2011 uias-rm vlan help

Thu Jan 05, 2017 4:50 am

Thanks mate. it works.
Device: RB2011UIAS-RM, RB750GL, CISCO SG300-28, UNIFI UAP-LR

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Gombeen666, kraljek, ygalmaster and 77 guests