Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
samrock
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 5:17 am

GSM/LTE and Mikrotik

Wed Jan 04, 2017 11:35 pm

I am looking for a Mikrotik with Cellular card. I see the RB411U has a SIM slot on board. I cannot locate a list of compatible WWAN 3G/LTE cards. Does any one have a list of compatible cards or has worked with this in the past and can give me information on what card you used.

Thanks
Last edited by samrock on Fri Jan 06, 2017 12:17 am, edited 2 times in total.
 
cutedrummerboy
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 137
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 6:32 pm

Re: GSM/LTE and Mikrotik

Thu Jan 05, 2017 4:38 am

Device: RB2011UIAS-RM, RB750GL, CISCO SG300-28, UNIFI UAP-LR
 
User avatar
samrock
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 5:17 am

Re: GSM/LTE and Mikrotik

Fri Jan 06, 2017 12:04 am

Thanks, that is exactly what I was looking for! I already have a few different models in stock that are on that list. Now I am just waiting for the 411u to come in the post...
 
User avatar
samrock
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 5:17 am

Re: GSM/LTE and Mikrotik

Sat Jan 14, 2017 9:58 am

Ok, I got all the parts in today and set it every thing up. I had to search around to find all the info so I am hoping some one has some input for the U.S.Carrier FreedomPop "They are a AT&T MVNO" I am unsure if it is not connecting due to low signal or wrong settings.

I set the card up with:

name="ppp-out1 " max-mtu=1500 max-mru=1500 mrru=disabled port=usb2 data-channel=2 info-channel=1
apn="freedompop.foggmobile.com" pin="" user="*" password="*" profile=default phone="*99#" dial-command="ATDT"
modem-init="AT+CGDCONT=1,"IP","ISP.CINGULAR"" null-modem=no dial-on-demand=yes add-default-route=yes
default-route-distance=0 use-peer-dns=yes keepalive-timeout=30 allow=pap,chap,mschap1,mschap2

Tomorrow I will bring it to a location with a good signal and test again. I am unsure of the proper data channel & info channel settings I have attempted to invert the settings and it does not work either way.
 
User avatar
samrock
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 5:17 am

Re: GSM/LTE and Mikrotik

Sun Jan 15, 2017 1:13 am

Ok, I got it working
int ppp-c pri

name="ppp-out1 " max-mtu=1500 max-mru=1500 mrru=disabled port=usb2 data-channel=0 info-channel=1 apn="freedompop.foggmobile.com" pin="" user="" password="" profile=default phone="*99#" dial-command="ATDT" modem-init="AT+CFUN=1" null-modem=no dial-on-demand=no add-default-route=yes default-route-distance=1 use-peer-dns=yes keepalive-timeout=30 allow=pap,chap,mschap1,mschap2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: anav, Bing [Bot], biomesh, dave864, Google [Bot], harvey, sindy and 74 guests