Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
User avatar
djape
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 469
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 7:54 pm
Location: Serbia

Scheduler problems - attn. MT support

Thu Oct 26, 2006 12:04 am

Hello,

I use schedullers big time.
Few months ago I have posted a problem with scheduller not exectuning at all.
Somehow I tried everything and found that scheduler is working if I change start date to current (which leaves me to change it every morning).
It was not a big trouble cause it was just a few MTs on my network and rest of them (various 2.9 versions) where working properly.
But yesterday I upgraded all to 2.9.34 and not even a single one executed schedulles?! RB532, rb112, a PCs all together :(
Now I'm in trouble as I need to execute scripts manually on more than 50 routers.
This was posted before from different members and never taken seriously by MT team.
Please, can someone investigate a problem.
I can send suppout from all MT's but somehow don't see how would that help. It's a simple p2p accept and drop schedulle...

Thx
djape
I drink like a pirate and smoke like a hippie...
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6619
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Thu Oct 26, 2006 8:35 am

djape, you need to send support output file which includes scheduler configuration to the MikroTik support.
 
User avatar
djape
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 469
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 7:54 pm
Location: Serbia

Thu Oct 26, 2006 6:15 pm

Ok, supout and exports from scripst and scheduler are sent today.
I hope you guys will locate the problem.
Thx...
I drink like a pirate and smoke like a hippie...
 
odie
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 216
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 8:31 am
Location: Austria
Contact:

Thu Oct 26, 2006 6:45 pm

i have the same problem here on differnet versions of 2.9 - if i set the start time to the actual date then it normaly works until i reboot the box
then no more scedueled script is started - after setting the date back to the actual date it works again ...
so do not reboot the boxes ;-))
 
Seccour
newbie
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 11:10 pm

Thu Oct 26, 2006 10:50 pm

use NTP to keep the date and time on the boxes. Then you don't need to manually go in and reset the date and time if the box gets rebooted.
 
User avatar
djape
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 469
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 7:54 pm
Location: Serbia

Fri Oct 27, 2006 11:30 am

use NTP to keep the date and time on the boxes. Then you don't need to manually go in and reset the date and time if the box gets rebooted.
Read more carefully, he don't have problem with system time. Problem is start date in scheduller. I have the same problem. If I set system current date scheduller will work, but tommorow it will not if don't change start date again to tommorows date.
Sorry to say, but I find this to be very serious bug.
I drink like a pirate and smoke like a hippie...
 
changeip
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3804
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 5:22 pm

Fri Oct 27, 2006 6:21 pm

Which version is this not working on? .31 works here. I will try to change 00:00:00 to something else to see what happens.
 #   NAME      ON-EVENT  START-DATE  START-TIME INTERVAL             RUN-COUNT 
 0   backup1   e-backup  jan/01/1970 00:00:00   1d                   9         
 1   backup2   e-config  jan/01/1970 00:00:00   1d                   9        

 system resource> print
                   uptime: 1w1d23h41m25s
 
User avatar
djape
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 469
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 7:54 pm
Location: Serbia

Sat Oct 28, 2006 4:47 pm

It's 2.9.34
Never used 2.9.31 but same thing is on 2.9.28 which I used before upgrade. I can't recall in what version this problem was introduced. But it was few months ago, and I try to upgrade regularly.
I drink like a pirate and smoke like a hippie...
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24366
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Mon Oct 30, 2006 2:42 pm

based on your report, we have fixed the following bug:

if until the next scheduled time, the remaining time is less than interval/2 - then after set and reboot, the scheduler was skipping one run time (it would have started the day after tomorrow).
 
User avatar
djape
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 469
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 7:54 pm
Location: Serbia

Mon Oct 30, 2006 3:51 pm

Thx normis, I have never doubt that you guys will find the problem :wink:

Keep up the good work :)

Cheers...
I drink like a pirate and smoke like a hippie...
 
User avatar
djape
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 469
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 7:54 pm
Location: Serbia

Mon Nov 06, 2006 4:06 pm

I'm happy to say that this is fixed in 2.9.35 :)

Cheers folks ;)
I drink like a pirate and smoke like a hippie...
 
User avatar
rgraham
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 10:50 pm
Location: USA Minneapolis, Minnesota

Thu Nov 16, 2006 9:50 pm

I am running 2.9.35 and my schedule jobs did not start back up on their own after rebooting.
 
User avatar
rgraham
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 10:50 pm
Location: USA Minneapolis, Minnesota

Thu Nov 16, 2006 10:25 pm

I don't know what was done but when I configure and event in the Scheduler for Nov/18/2006 at 01:00:00 the Next Run time says Nov/17/2006 1 18:31:44.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24366
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Fri Nov 17, 2006 9:55 am

i think you configuration is wrong, make a new topic and post your configs.
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Fri Nov 17, 2006 10:15 am

about sceduler - try not to use start time: startup, if you do, check if next start date ir correct, if not, recreate the rule with some other time. :roll:

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ceres, Google [Bot], MSN [Bot], stevan90 and 114 guests