Community discussions

 
morph
just joined
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 10:52 am

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Mon Mar 20, 2017 10:57 pm

Just had this issue appear out of nowhere on 6.38.5.
It was working fine but suddenly it stopped issuing DHCP addresses to clients connected through my WiFi AP.
Disabling STP fixes the issue.
 
RackKing
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 257
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2013 1:59 pm

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Thu Mar 23, 2017 3:30 pm

I am now having the same issue after an upgrade - any update?
 
mdkberry
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 4:39 am

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Sat Mar 25, 2017 1:04 am

I am having this problem on RB2011 connecting to an AP RB922AUG the AP is not returning the DHCP handshake in some way or cannot get it through.
logs show up on the RB2011 showing error "dhcp_wireless offering lease xxxxx without success"

This started happening right after reboot after upgrade from 6.35.5 on both devices to 6.38.5

I have tried adding in static ip but I still cannot properly reach the AP device to manage it either.

From this thread it is clear the issue has been on going for a few months but can't be universal which is even odder, maybe it is the hardware model numbers effected by the 6.38.x versions in someway. I have logged ticket with support directly but going to downgrade to 6.37.4 and hope that works. My clients come into work on Monday and no DHCP is going to be the end of the world. Cant believe this is not fixed since January! what is going on?
 
mdkberry
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 4:39 am

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Sat Mar 25, 2017 3:17 am

ok this is my bodge work around (not confirmed whether this works with wireless devices as yet, only worked for the RB922AUG AP device. I wont know until after the weekend if the clients have problems getting new DHCP leases. Old leases seem to be mostly ok, new ones fail. I am hoping this bodge will last until I can downgrade the devices to 6.37.4 or Support come up with a fix)

1. On the main router RB2011 I went into the wireless Bridge and disabled the RSTP , set it to none. (I have no idea what impact this will have on the multiple scope DHCPs or risks of network flooding) I lost browser access and terminal access as the RB2011 hung for about 4 minutes, but luckily the VPN connection stayed up. the RB2011 stayed pingable in that time too.

2. when it came responsive again (without being rebooted) the AP miraculously picked up an IP address from the RB2011 DHCP server. I rebooted the AP and it picked it up again , so I am hopeful that Monday will be ok when everyone gets on the wifi network. Interestingly the RB2011 wireless bridge says rstp is enabled so maybe just freaking it out by trying to disable it, is enough to sort the problem out before the next time it reboots because....

3. I rebooted the RB2011 and once again everything stopped working so I had to repeat the above process.
 
mdkberry
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 4:39 am

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Sat Mar 25, 2017 1:15 pm

thanks to user Tulluk on Reddit where I also posted this issue, it seem there is a fix for this,

in the bridge settings on the RB2011 set the 'admin MAC' of the wireless bridge0 to be the same as its actual MAC. This results in the DHCP packets having the right source MAC for return from the AP device. no need to change anything else, nor disable the STP. Everything also worked on reboot.
 
n3120
just joined
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 16, 2015 5:21 pm

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Tue Mar 28, 2017 4:00 pm

Hi all,
Today I upgraded my RB450G from 6.37.x to 6.38.5, and I got the same problem: wireless clients are not able to join Wi-Fi.
After reading this post, I tried to set the protocol mode of bridge1 from RSTP to STP, and it works!!!
It's located at Bridge -> bridge1 -> STP -> Protocol Mode
Hope this helps!
 
User avatar
cszolee79
just joined
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 6:28 pm

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Fri Mar 31, 2017 1:01 pm

Same here.

hEX (RB750Gr3), ROS 6.38.5, Windows clients get DHCP, but UniFi AP and any client connected to AP do not.
Also, connected an RB951G-2HnD, and it gets DHCP IP on ether1, but not on ether2, wtf???

Same RB951G-2HnD with 6.38.5 works, all clients get DHCP (including UniFi AP and mobile clients).
We have a LOT of Tiks all around, all 6.38.5 now (many having UniFi APs), and the problem only happened with this particular hEX.
It was the same with 6.38.3 and the hEX.
One... Hundred... BILLION DOLLARS!
 
pe1chl
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 5521
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2015 12:09 pm

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Fri Mar 31, 2017 1:54 pm

Read the other posts before complaining!
Workarounds presented are:
- turn off RSTP
- enter an admin-MAC
It may well be that all your other routers had one of these already in place
 
User avatar
cszolee79
just joined
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 6:28 pm

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Fri Mar 31, 2017 2:17 pm

We read it and then complain as it is our right, and the correct way to report problems so Mikrotik can fix them.
It is a serious bug that never happened in the 6-7 years I've been working with Mikrotik devices (especially considering it only happens on some random routers it seems while others work).
One... Hundred... BILLION DOLLARS!
 
lukasb
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 2:00 am

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Sun Apr 02, 2017 11:58 am

I've encountered this problem also - a lot of users got stuck at DHCP offer and the log says dhcp offering to xxxx without success.

ROS 6.37.5 Bugfix release.

I've run the DHCP Server on physical interface port, not to a bridge interface & not running any kind of STP in my network
 
reefman
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 04, 2017 12:48 pm

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Tue Apr 04, 2017 2:40 pm

RouterBOARD 750G r3
Rollback 6.37.4 (bugfix) did not help


dhcp offering lease
 
kielerjung
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 7:12 pm
Location: Kiel
Contact:

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Tue Apr 11, 2017 12:23 pm

I've updated my RB2011 to 6.38.5.

Setting the administrative MAC on the bridge-interfaces helped with this dhcp-problem.
 
Rey46
newbie
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2016 5:00 pm

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Tue Apr 11, 2017 8:33 pm

I've updated my RB2011 to 6.38.5.

Setting the administrative MAC on the bridge-interfaces helped with this dhcp-problem.
I also upgrade to 6.38.5 and I had this issue, I went to System -> Package List and click "downgrade" selecting nothing.. I'm still on 6.38.5.. Maybe it reinstall the package but at the moment the problem there isn't. Could you explain more regardin the admin-mac? What mac I have to put in case this problem come out again? Thanks
 
kielerjung
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 7:12 pm
Location: Kiel
Contact:

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Tue Apr 11, 2017 9:38 pm

See post of mdkberry (viewtopic.php?p=593272#p590626) above:
in the bridge settings on the RB2011 set the 'admin MAC' of the wireless bridge0 to be the same as its actual MAC. This results in the DHCP packets having the right source MAC for return from the AP device. no need to change anything else, nor disable the STP. Everything also worked on reboot.
(Kudos to tulluk on reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/mikrotik/comme ... e_to_6385/)
 
Kindis
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 244
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 6:54 pm

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Wed Apr 12, 2017 9:09 am

I've updated my RB2011 to 6.38.5.

Setting the administrative MAC on the bridge-interfaces helped with this dhcp-problem.
I also upgrade to 6.38.5 and I had this issue, I went to System -> Package List and click "downgrade" selecting nothing.. I'm still on 6.38.5.. Maybe it reinstall the package but at the moment the problem there isn't. Could you explain more regardin the admin-mac? What mac I have to put in case this problem come out again? Thanks
To downgrade you need to download the release you which to "walk back to" and put the files on the router. Then click downgrade.
https://mikrotik.com/download/archive
 
Rey46
newbie
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2016 5:00 pm

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Thu Apr 13, 2017 6:18 pm

See post of mdkberry (viewtopic.php?p=593272#p590626) above:
in the bridge settings on the RB2011 set the 'admin MAC' of the wireless bridge0 to be the same as its actual MAC. This results in the DHCP packets having the right source MAC for return from the AP device. no need to change anything else, nor disable the STP. Everything also worked on reboot.
(Kudos to tulluk on reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/mikrotik/comme ... e_to_6385/)
Sorry but I'm italian and I don't understand exactly. I have my modem connected to port #1, port#4 there is connected a switch, from this switch there are connected 4 AP. My wlan1 is disabled. Which mac should i put?

Image
 
kielerjung
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 7:12 pm
Location: Kiel
Contact:

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Thu Apr 13, 2017 8:14 pm

On bridge "Internal" put MAC "4C:..." also into the field "Admin. MAC Address".

Please make sure, that your dhcp-service is bound to that bridge (IP->DHCP Server, look at "Interface").
 
Rey46
newbie
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2016 5:00 pm

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Thu Apr 13, 2017 8:31 pm

On bridge "Internal" put MAC "4C:..." also into the field "Admin. MAC Address".
Done.
Please make sure, that your dhcp-service is bound to that bridge (IP->DHCP Server, look at "Interface").
Yes, hope it works.
 
Rey46
newbie
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2016 5:00 pm

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Thu Apr 13, 2017 10:41 pm

At the moment I still have this issue in another location.. Anyone could help me?

RB951G-2HnD
Port #1: Pppoe client
Port #2: My-pc
Wlan1: Enabled wifi.

Image
 
Krisken
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 11:35 am

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Sat Apr 22, 2017 10:02 pm

I have exactly the same error on a RB3011 running ROS 6.37.5? Should be a stable release? Fixing the problem can be done the same way as described?
 
morph
just joined
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 10:52 am

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Sun Apr 30, 2017 11:07 am

And again the same problem with 6.39.
 
pe1chl
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 5521
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2015 12:09 pm

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Sun Apr 30, 2017 11:59 am

And again the same problem with 6.39.
What do you mean with "the same problem" as people are discussing different problems here...
 
morph
just joined
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 10:52 am

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Sun Apr 30, 2017 5:26 pm

And again the same problem with 6.39.
What do you mean with "the same problem" as people are discussing different problems here...
DHCP server does not work unless you disable STP.
 
pe1chl
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 5521
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2015 12:09 pm

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Sun Apr 30, 2017 5:38 pm

Even when you set a MAC address on the bridge?
 
michalsz2
just joined
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2017 3:13 pm

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Tue May 09, 2017 4:22 pm

Adding Admin MAC resolved the issue for me, Thank You
 
mikronsultiK
just joined
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2017 12:57 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Mon May 15, 2017 6:37 pm

Hi there

even on a 6.39.1 Installation the issue was occurring.

Solved configuring Admin Mac and disbaling /enabling rstp protocol.

thanks
IP Networking / Mikrotik Consultant
mikronsultik [at] gmail.com
skype mikronsultik
 
jKonstantin
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 2:29 pm

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Tue Jun 13, 2017 7:50 am

rb750gr3 try this metod, dhcp not work with wifi ap clients. :(
 
timonlio
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2017 2:35 pm

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Sat Jun 24, 2017 7:43 am

Got the same issue when I upgrade my RB750Gr2 from 6.37.5 to 6.38.7, the AP hAP AC Lite failed to assign IP address any more.
 
pe1chl
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 5521
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2015 12:09 pm

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Sat Jun 24, 2017 11:36 am

Got the same issue when I upgrade my RB750Gr2 from 6.37.5 to 6.38.7, the AP hAP AC Lite failed to assign IP address any more.
In general, or only to one single device that you tested?
 
wfuzatto
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 3:46 am

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Sat Jul 08, 2017 8:43 pm

I got a similar problem, but using hotspot. The handshake could not be finished in a good time.
MK: CRS125
V: 6.39.2
Ap's: UniFi AC Lite

This problem shows up when the client roam between the AP's.
Image
 
timonlio
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2017 2:35 pm

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Wed Jul 26, 2017 3:00 pm

Got the same issue when I upgrade my RB750Gr2 from 6.37.5 to 6.38.7, the AP hAP AC Lite failed to assign IP address any more.
In general, or only to one single device that you tested?
I have a hAP AC Lite, and a Linksys EA6500v2 working in AP mode, both device failed to obtain ip from dhcp server, after I upgrade hEX to 6.38.7 and reboot the device.
Finally, disable the STP and enable the STP on bridge1 on hEX works for me.
 
radekmacek
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 8:55 am

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Tue Jan 30, 2018 9:29 am

Hello, I have the same problem in version 6.40.5. Client device that is responding to DHCP offer is sending message with ciaddr = 0.0.0.0 over and over. 10m lease time and every 10s is device trying to get new IP address. Same device in another port of a switch gets IP alright.

As per changelog for version 6.40 this should have been repaired:
*) dhcpv4-server - fixed lease renew for DHCP clients that sends renewal with "ciaddr = 0.0.0.0";

First started in 6.38.5 -> 6.39.3 -> 6.40.5. Every version has the same problem. I don't want to upgade to 6.41 yet. Propably will try downgrade to 6.37.5 as per post above.

Adding sniffed traffic fyi:
0.0.0.0_src_DHCP_problem.PNG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
radekmacek
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 8:55 am

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Wed Jan 31, 2018 2:42 pm

Hello, downgrade to 6.37.5 was not succesfull for me as CCR1036 is not possible to downgrade below 6.38.5. I have put 6.41 instead and problem stil exists.
 
pe1chl
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 5521
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2015 12:09 pm

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Wed Jan 31, 2018 5:15 pm

Try setting a longer leasetime. Some devices have bugs and do not want to accept such a short leasetime.
Try 1h or more.
 
radekmacek
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 8:55 am

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Thu Feb 08, 2018 11:52 am

Hello, found the root cause of the problem. In my case it was caused by dhcp snooping and max number of clients. For some reason maximum number of clients is 16 or 10 for edge-core, depends on the type of switch. Mikrotik is working correctly in my examle above.
Hope this helps someone.
 
rvilanov
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 4:38 pm

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Thu Aug 23, 2018 6:45 pm

This error is still happening on 6.42.7. Sundelly, the gateway stops to answer and all the dhcp users are getting offering lease whithout sucess.
 
mbarchiesi
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 7:36 pm

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Wed Oct 31, 2018 8:52 am

When Mikrotik will repair this issue????? This is not a less-meaning problem! Its huge! Come on guys! Even TP-Link doesn’t have problems like this! We are on 6.4x and you dont do anything yet!
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8290
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Wed Oct 31, 2018 10:01 am

If you have a problem — what's your ticket number? (C)

Have you written to support@mikrotik.com?
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
bpwl
just joined
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2019 1:16 am

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Tue Jun 04, 2019 10:24 pm

As far i could see, from client side (wireshark), DHCP packet is sent to the broadcast (Msg type: discover ) which Mikrotik device receive and send back a Msg Type: offer. Thing here (and tested several times) is either DHCP packet type (offer) is not sent correctly or is sent as ARP broadcast asking for assigned IP in the offer. In any case client does not receive DHCP packet msg type: offer but ARP broadcast from dhcp-server asking for offered IP instead.
So in that way, client sent again broadcast with discoveries DHCP packets until number of tries it has configured (usually three).
I have the dhcp server listening on a bridge interface so it is possible there are some issue relative to sending broadcast packets via bridge interfaces (on my scenario). Also possible some bug on DHCP server (misconfiguration for new version could be a possible as well) that don't really send offers packets via dhcp-server listening interface.
Exactly same configuration from both sides (client/server) work as expected on previous version 6.37.4.
Yesterday i updated to 6.38.4 but same results.
Edited: Just to clarify that from Mikrotik device side i ran a packet sniffer and both (packet snifer and wireshark) match on results here exposed.
Hi, is exactly what I see, with a hAP Lite version 6.43.11 or 6.44 and the TP-Link RE450 repeater. No client using the RE450 as wifi entry point gets a DHCP address. 30 seconds assigned offer, and that's it. We know that a pseudo bridge replaces the MAC address of the client by its own MAC address. So yes you will have multiple IP adresses assigned for the same ARP MAC address, but different DHCP MAC addresses. The factory installed RouterOS version on the hAP Lite is 6.42.1 . As far as I understand this is the lowest version I can downgrade to. Is 6.37.4 out of reach? Replacing the RE450 with a wAP, cAP or mAP? And using routed networks and DHCP relay, to be able to manage the user account versus IP address logging from the central DHCP server?
 
pe1chl
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 5521
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2015 12:09 pm

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Wed Jun 05, 2019 11:48 am

You cannot run DHCP over a pseudobrigde operated in reverse. (i.e. with the DHCP server at the station side and the DHCP client at the AP side), as you will encounter the problem you describe.
However that is true for all WiFi equipment.
In the "normal" situation of having the DHCP server at the AP side and the client at the station side, it will work OK.
When you encounter problems with DHCP replies resulting in ARP requests you can use "always broadcast" in the DHCP server setting.
 
bpwl
just joined
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2019 1:16 am

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Wed Jun 05, 2019 2:30 pm

You cannot run DHCP over a pseudobrigde operated in reverse. (i.e. with the DHCP server at the station side and the DHCP client at the AP side), as you will encounter the problem you describe.
However that is true for all WiFi equipment.
In the "normal" situation of having the DHCP server at the AP side and the client at the station side, it will work OK.
When you encounter problems with DHCP replies resulting in ARP requests you can use "always broadcast" in the DHCP server setting.
Hi pe1chi, thanks for the information. I do see these ARP requests in the DHCP offer-bonding transition, as an attempt to get over the offer state.The DHCP server is not run in reverse over the pseudobridge. I tried the "always broadcast" and other combinations with "Authorative" and "add ARP for Leases" in the DHCP server. Even removed "conflict detection" in 6.44 . On the bridge interface changed STP to RSTP and none as mentioned in this forum topic.
I did NOT reboot after every iteration, and that might be my mistake. Even tried DHCP snooping and trusted interfaces. No combination was successfull. I do have a similar problem with the Draytek Vigor router, where they merged the ARP MAC table with the DHCP MAC table in one of the upgrades. Since then, when the client had a static entry in the table, with its own MAC address it could not get an IP address (with the MAC address of the repeater) from behind a repeater. Removing the static entry was necessary to solve it. I see in the ROS 6.45beta that there is a possibility for setting the number of IP addresses for a MAC address. Is there a limit in the 6.44 and earlier releases? The DHCP IP address for the client will be assigned to the repeater MAC address, and the repeater already has a DHCP IP address. The RE450 works fine with the Draytek router DHCP, as do a large set of Engenius, Ruckus and Draytek AP's and repeaters. The idea is to replace the whole set with Mikrotik but then at least the DHCP should work with clients behind a repeater (managed repeater as part of the fixed installation, or unknown repeater as part of the visitors or tenants equipment).
 
bpwl
just joined
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2019 1:16 am

Re: ROS 6.38 serious DHCP server problem

Fri Jun 07, 2019 3:08 am

You cannot run DHCP over a pseudobrigde operated in reverse. (i.e. with the DHCP server at the station side and the DHCP client at the AP side), as you will encounter the problem you describe.
However that is true for all WiFi equipment.
In the "normal" situation of having the DHCP server at the AP side and the client at the station side, it will work OK.
When you encounter problems with DHCP replies resulting in ARP requests you can use "always broadcast" in the DHCP server setting.
Have been watching (Wireshark) the wireless traffic on the client side, and again changed the settings in the DHCP server as suggested. But it seems that the Mikrotik DHCP server is NEVER sending the DHCPoffer as a broadcast. At least the client (behind a universal mode repeater like the TP-link RE450) never sees a DHCPoffer from the Mikrotik. When another DHCP server (Draytek 2132ac) is used replacing the Mikrotik then there is no problem with the RE450.

The manual in the wiki states that the "always broadcast" will be actibvated if the DHCP lease fails. But even with a static setting it does not help. Could it be that this ability for DHCPoffer en DHCPack via broadcast broke in release 6.38?

Other forums mention the same problem (UBNT: Mikrotik + Ubiquiti) but assume it is due to the firmware upgrade of the Ubiquiti equipment.


EDIT


Done more tests and a lot of packet sniffing. The Mikrotik indeed goes to broadcast if the unicast fails. Unfortunately broadcast of the DHCPoffer in Mikrotiks DHCP is sending the packet to IP address 255.255.255.255 as expected, but does NOT alter the destination MAC address to ff:ff:ff:ff:ff:ff, but leaves the destination MAC address as the unicast MAC address. This should help clients to accept the packet when there is not yet a usable IP address on the interface. This packet however never reaches the client behind a universal repeater. I tried to alter that MAC address by using the NAT rules for the bridge on which the DHCP server operates .. The rule when triggered just sets the MAC address to ff:ff:ff:ff:ff:ff for packets sent to 255.255.255.255, port 67. That should make it work over an universal repeater.The offer reaches the client now. Still not getting further than "offered", but a usable IP adres for some seconds.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 97 guests