Community discussions

 
ik3umt
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 248
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2014 3:58 pm

CAPsMAN what if....

Fri Jan 20, 2017 11:11 am

What if I install more wAP-ac controlled by CAPsMAN without any channel configuration ??

Do they place themselves in a random channel each ?

Thank you
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3425
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Re: CAPsMAN what if....

Fri Jan 20, 2017 11:36 am

on startup they will do auto frequency selection so most likely it will select different channel.
 
ik3umt
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 248
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2014 3:58 pm

Re: CAPsMAN what if....

Fri Jan 20, 2017 2:59 pm

So....it seems NOT working on wAP-ac 2.4GHz radio, I thougth it was a CAPsMAN issue but tried to run wAP-ac as normal AP : SSID is not seen by my 2.4GHz devices.

Band : 2GHz b/g/n
Channel Width: 20MHz
Frequency: Auto

SSID sometimes pops-up for few seconds and disappears
If i set frequency, it appears rock solid and wireless connection is established correctly.

Any idea ?
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3425
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Re: CAPsMAN what if....

Fri Jan 20, 2017 3:21 pm

Please upgrade the RouterOS on wap ac to v6.39rc15 as there are some improvements for wap ac in 2.4ghz.

About the ssid now showing up - check the status on the cap interface in the CAPsMAN what channel it selected.
 
User avatar
nz_monkey
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1820
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 1:53 pm
Location: Straya
Contact:

Re: CAPsMAN what if....

Sun Jan 22, 2017 4:22 am

Please upgrade the RouterOS on wap ac to v6.39rc15 as there are some improvements for wap ac in 2.4ghz.

About the ssid now showing up - check the status on the cap interface in the CAPsMAN what channel it selected.
There are none listed in the 6.39rc15 change log :(
http://thebrotherswisp.com/ | Mikrotik MTCNA, MTCRE, MTCINE | Fortinet FTCNA, FCNSP, FCT | Extreme Networks ENA
 
andriys
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1187
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 1:59 pm
Location: Kharkiv, Ukraine

Re: CAPsMAN what if....

Sun Jan 22, 2017 7:43 pm

There are none listed in the 6.39rc15 change log :(
6.39rc ChangeLog on the download page appears to be incomplete. This fix was mentioned in the ChangeLog for 6.39rc4, check it out here.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 115 guests