Community discussions

 
MikroTikFan
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 196
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2014 1:13 am

VLAN configuration Mikrotik Router+Switch TP+Switch Ubnt

Wed Jan 25, 2017 9:31 pm

Please help me to configure VLAN and connect two Switches with Mikrotik:

- Router RB3011
- EdgeSwitch PoE 16 port
- TP Link 24 port

(managed switches)

In this forum I can find informations how to configure VLAN in one Mikrotik device.
I don't know how to configure VLAN in this case Miktorik + two switches.

I need to have 3 VLANs and connect devices in two switches in same VLANs.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
Sob
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 4808
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 9:11 pm

Re: VLAN configuration Mikrotik Router+Switch TP+Switch Ubnt

Thu Jan 26, 2017 2:24 am

RB3011 can be switch too. So the basic idea is to have two ports switched together, VLAN trunk on them and it will go to both switches. I can't give you exact config rules, because I don't have experience with VLAN-capable switch in MikroTik devices, but it should be something simple. There are some VLAN examples in wiki.
People who quote full posts should be spanked with ethernet cable. Some exceptions for multi-topic threads may apply.
 
MikroTikFan
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 196
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2014 1:13 am

Re: VLAN configuration Mikrotik Router+Switch TP+Switch Ubnt

Sun Jan 29, 2017 6:25 pm

I need other biger switches, one is PoE and other is 24-port localised in other part of building.
In this configuration I need to setup cross devices VLAN networks.
 
Sob
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 4808
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 9:11 pm

Re: VLAN configuration Mikrotik Router+Switch TP+Switch Ubnt

Mon Jan 30, 2017 9:35 pm

I understand what you want. Look at examples in wiki and you should be able to do it. Take two ports, make one master of the other one, then assign all three vlans to both ports in "/interface ethernet switch vlan" and devices in both switches should see each other. If you want the router to also be part of vlans (probably yes), then look at "Management IP Configuration" example.
People who quote full posts should be spanked with ethernet cable. Some exceptions for multi-topic threads may apply.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 106 guests