Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
satellite_dave
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 10:25 pm
Location: spain
Contact:

unable to use pap2[s when connected to mikrotik AP

Sat Oct 28, 2006 7:11 pm

Hi,
New to mikrotik,
I have the following network lay out
Local lan ether 1 172.26.0.10 , gateway x.0.1
Wlan2 as ap bridge , 192.168.1.1 , dhcp x.100 to 150.
Nat maqurade srcnat
to stop p2p ip firewall forward all p2p action drop.

Customers with pap2 voip adaptors are unable to register with provider,
Skype and web working great,
Any ideas would be appreciated
David In spain
 
karyal
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 168
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 12:09 pm

Re: unable to use pap2[s when connected to mikrotik AP

Sun Oct 29, 2006 1:16 pm

Hi,
New to mikrotik,
I have the following network lay out
Local lan ether 1 172.26.0.10 , gateway x.0.1
Wlan2 as ap bridge , 192.168.1.1 , dhcp x.100 to 150.
Nat maqurade srcnat
to stop p2p ip firewall forward all p2p action drop.

Customers with pap2 voip adaptors are unable to register with provider,
Skype and web working great,
Any ideas would be appreciated
David In spain
Nat and SIP is in general a bad idea.. IAX and other proprietary voip protocols like skype are much more friendly.
I have no experience in MT nat and pap2 , we use pap2 as standard voip device for our users, but with public ip to avoid troubles.
This link may help you anyway, it's a sample configuration for a SIP provider using pap2 behind nat:

http://www.ariatel.it/configurazioni/Li ... ration.htm

Field marked yellow are the ones you have to change from default config.
Please note that regional settings (i.e. telephone tones and rings) are for Italy, so you may need different once you may need to ignore them.
Bye,
Ricky

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: domon, Google [Bot], hatred, sindy, theonemikrotik and 111 guests