Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
sawireless
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Nov 05, 2006 1:48 pm
Contact:

MikroTik switches off/on

Sun Nov 05, 2006 2:42 pm

We have just installed a new base station on a tower that is 45meter up; we did find a power issue with POE 45 volts, we then run a 220 power cable up the tower with the transformer inside the box, but we are still having the same problem that the unit switches 0ff/on .We went back to Miro and sat there for 1½ hours and got the unit to work, we then run the unit for a day and ½ with no problems. But as I said we put the unit back, it started the problem of switching off/on

The unit that we are running is the 532 +502+3 X NMP-8602 PLUS


1: earth leak ?
2: interference from two way radio ?
3: interference from ADT, CHUBB, FSK Repeaters ?
 
User avatar
skillful
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 1:42 pm
Location: Abuja, Nigeria
Contact:

Sun Nov 05, 2006 3:33 pm

The power requirement of 3 X NMP-8602 PLUS is too much for RB532 to handle. You have to Remove one of the NMP-8602 PLUS for the 532 to be stable.
 
sawireless
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Nov 05, 2006 1:48 pm
Contact:

Sun Nov 05, 2006 4:42 pm

so you are saying that I can run 2 X NMP-8602 PLUS and 1 x CM9 ?
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6624
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Mon Nov 06, 2006 8:33 am

System might be unstable with 2 High power cards and one regular card (there were some reports about the particular high power wireless card in the wireless forum).

2 High power cards should work fine in RB500.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AndyGs, armpogart and 61 guests