Community discussions

 
User avatar
ScottReed
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 9:47 pm
Location: Montana / Western Massachusetts

RouterBOOT 3.33 Memory Test

Thu May 04, 2017 3:38 pm

I have a CCR1072 out in production that intermittently crashes and wanted to run the memory test on it. Booted into the RouterBOOT menu and I do not see option "t" to run the test.

I've ran this test on other boards in the past so not sure if this is a feature that has been eliminated or something else I am missing. I didn't see anything relevant in the changelog.
 
thobias
just joined
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:45 pm

Re: RouterBOOT 3.33 Memory Test

Fri Jul 06, 2018 11:19 am

I have the same thing on a 1072 that only reported 12GB ram that I wanted to test but the option i routerboot is missing and can't find anything as of why this is.
 
User avatar
SiB
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 182
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: RouterBOOT 3.33 Memory Test

Tue Sep 25, 2018 11:07 am

Yesterday I do a test memory at 2x1GB module with problems, v6.1. Each memory card works separatly. At current 6.43.2 I not see a memory testing options in Ros boot firmware.
Today I have answer from MikroTik TechSupport team:
Hello,

Memory test did not work properly on CCR devices that has more than one RAM module present. Due to that fact RAM test was removed since it always did return wrong results.

Best regards,
MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~600 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA | Telegram: @SiB_PL | WebChat: Tokonda
WinBox Tip: F6 works as ALT+TAB | Gliffy.com - free network schematic | prnt.sc - free ScreenShot software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 77 guests