Page 1 of 1

queue simple not working

Posted: Fri May 19, 2017 10:22 pm
by silverstr8p
I have an RB3011UIAS-RM v6.35.4 with a couple interfaces bridged. I want to set bandwidth limits for one IP running across that bridge on ether5. It's not working. Here's my code (which has worked on other MT boxes):
/queue simple add name=whatever target=192.168.10.22/32 max-limit=2M/7M
I've also tried limiting port specific for ether5 under Web -> Interfaces -> ether5 -> Bandwidth (Rx/Tx) -> 8M/8M and turned on flow control. Now the client on ether5 IP 192.168.10.22 (on a /24 subnet) sees 8M download and unlimited upload. What am I missing?

Re: queue simple not working

Posted: Fri May 19, 2017 10:27 pm
by Discmandj
Hi Try this /queue simple add name=limittraffic target=192.168.10.22/32 max-limit=2M/7M interface=ether5


Gesendet von iPhone mit Tapatalk

Re: queue simple not working

Posted: Fri May 19, 2017 10:34 pm
by silverstr8p
Okay, will try it when I get back to the location where the switch is.

Should limiting an interface speed work if it's within a bridge group, or could that be causing problems?

Re: queue simple not working

Posted: Fri May 19, 2017 11:04 pm
by Shadeofspirit
Okay, will try it when I get back to the location where the switch is.

Should limiting an interface speed work if it's within a bridge group, or could that be causing problems?
can you show one of rules? ( /queue simple print)
there is one of my and it works good:

name="2029" target=192.168.2.29/32 parent=none packet-marks="" priority=8/8
queue=default-small/default-small limit-at=0/0 max-limit=2M/2M burst-limit=0/0
burst-threshold=0/0 burst-time=0s/0s bucket-size=0.1/0.1

Re: queue simple not working

Posted: Thu May 25, 2017 10:20 pm
by silverstr8p
That didn't seem to work either. I wonder if I should be using the interface queue instead of a simple queue?

Re: queue simple not working

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 1:17 pm
by Discmandj
Can you export your config .


Gesendet von iPhone mit Tapatalk