Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Hellbound
Long time Member
Long time Member
Topic Author
Posts: 509
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2004 11:21 am

Station mode does not work, "SEARCHING FOR NETWORK"

Tue Oct 26, 2004 11:28 am

Hi guys
I have installed routeros only since 3 days ago.

I am using Atheros 5212 PCI and Via and Dlink ethernet AMD 1600 CPU ASUS motherboard, I have here 2 AP, one is senao and other is InterEpoch but i cannot make it connect to AP in station mode, have set the SSID/Band/Frequency antenna and etc all properly, and even APs show up in Scan window but when I connect to them it only says "SEARCHING FOR NETWORK".

Note: system working fine in hotspot and can do client authenticating and all stuff.
 
User avatar
Roman
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 11:24 am

Tue Oct 26, 2004 12:12 pm

What does the `/l p w` command say? Is an interface connecting and disconnecting or just not connecting?
 
Hellbound
Long time Member
Long time Member
Topic Author
Posts: 509
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2004 11:21 am

Tue Oct 26, 2004 5:20 pm

thans for prompt reply

it seems it is connectecing only for less than a second and its keep going like that
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24614
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Wed Oct 27, 2004 3:30 pm

if you are using the 2.8.18 then there are no problems with it as far as we know. maybe make a supout.rif file and send to support
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
mip
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 8:19 pm
Location: Ráckeve
Contact:

Wed Oct 27, 2004 9:41 pm

thans for prompt reply

it seems it is connectecing only for less than a second and its keep going like that
ap side mac filter usuali does the same
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j7q0Y_JZMrg - the country you must visit

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: evghoul and 128 guests