Page 1 of 1

Hopspot User Expiry

Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 2:03 am
by ukitnam
Hello, im using the native hotspot (without userman)

what i want to happen is:

uptime limit: 1hr

now, if i set their account uptime limit 1hr, i want their account to expire after they login whether or not they used it after 1hr.

so its like when they have logged in, the countdown should be ticking even though they have turned their wifi off. so forcing them to use it.

i dont like it when they are using it part by part (5 mins, then logoff, then the next day, 30 mins then logoff, etc)

thanks

Re: Hopspot User Expiry

Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 2:09 am
by maniserver
You can keep the Mac expiry set to 1 hour time

Sent from my ZUK Z2132 using Tapatalk

Re: Hopspot User Expiry

Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 2:27 am
by flynno
Hotspot > Users

Select the User you want to limit to 1hr by double click they name

Go to "limits" tab

Select "Limit Uptime" and type in 01:00:00

Re: Hopspot User Expiry

Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 5:44 am
by ukitnam
^

thanks

but that doesnt help my concern

it wont expire after 1hr if they are inactive.

what i want is, whether they are using it or not, the 1hr countdown is ticking when they started to login.

Re: Hopspot User Expiry

Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 12:36 pm
by ukitnam
You can keep the Mac expiry set to 1 hour time

Sent from my ZUK Z2132 using Tapatalk
ill try this. thanks

Re: Hopspot User Expiry

Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 2:30 pm
by flynno
Create Hotspot user profile called 1hr

Hotspot user profile > Session Timeout > 01:00:00

Check "Add Mac Cookie"
Mac Cookie Timeout > 01:00:00

Re: Hopspot User Expiry

Posted: Fri Aug 25, 2017 10:33 am
by maddixx
Hey! good idea, but the problem with this settings, the user can use the account again, after expiry.
I have the same intention as "ukitnam", time limit-based accounts with a fix expiration, without the possibility of time-interrupeted using.
When I configure a "Limit Uptime" under the "User" tab, e.g. "00:01:00", then is after 1h a repeated use not possible, but the user can
use the account distributed on few days. I hope you-all know what we mean ;)

Thank you!