Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
piri
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 3:01 pm
Location: New Zealand

License

Sat Dec 16, 2006 9:37 pm

Hi All

I have just installed a Level 4 License of RouterOS, but when I try to select AP Bridge Mode I get the following Error, I already had a license but because of this error was not sure if I have the correct license so I brought another license.

Can anyone help me out here.

The error is "Coudn't Change Interface <wlan1> - License does not allow AP Mode"

Cheers

Piri
 
User avatar
mneumark
Member
Member
Posts: 375
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Escalon, CA
Contact:

Sat Dec 16, 2006 10:18 pm

So when you type "/system license print" it does show level 4 correct? Have you rebooted the system since you put on the new license to make sure it took effect?
 
tambula_dambula
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2006 9:46 pm
Contact:

Sun Dec 17, 2006 6:23 am

Yes
 
User avatar
mneumark
Member
Member
Posts: 375
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Escalon, CA
Contact:

Sun Dec 17, 2006 7:31 am

Sounds like a problem with the OS. Might want to try to upgrade or reload it. Otherwise email support.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24609
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Mon Dec 18, 2006 9:41 am

in such cases, never buy anything before asking support. email a supout.rif to support[at]mikrotik.com
 
piri
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 3:01 pm
Location: New Zealand

Mon Dec 18, 2006 10:02 am

So I noticed that you did not reply with some support Normis ?

That would help since you are from MT
 
marko_bg
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 11:48 am

Mon Dec 18, 2006 10:12 am

when you upgrade from 2.8.xx to 2.9.xx , you must buy license level 5=95$

or do, backup and restore on new 2.9.xx
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24609
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Mon Dec 18, 2006 10:25 am

So I noticed that you did not reply with some support Normis ?

That would help since you are from MT
I didn't reply when and where? Isn't this my reply above?
 
piri
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 3:01 pm
Location: New Zealand

Mon Dec 18, 2006 11:25 am

Normis - Reply with assitance (support) is what I ment

marko_bg - I already have a Level 4 license , should not have to buy another license to get this going, the isssue is some thing is wrong with my installation I suspect.

Piri
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24609
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Mon Dec 18, 2006 11:37 am

support only can help you in weekdays and during daytime. you would have to wait a few hours if you sent it at a different time.
 
marko_bg
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 11:48 am

Mon Dec 18, 2006 11:39 am

piri,

ok,

I have this problem , when upgrade 2.8.xx to 2.9.xx , with license level 4

Cheers
 
User avatar
balimore
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 892
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 3:38 am

Mon Dec 18, 2006 11:41 am

---
:wink: nice interactive.....!!
---
 
piri
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 3:01 pm
Location: New Zealand

Mon Dec 18, 2006 12:27 pm

marko_bg - ok cheers mate, thanks for your input. Looks like MT are comming to the party in the daytime.

Normis - I await your support in the day time, Cheers
 
piri
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 3:01 pm
Location: New Zealand

Sun Jan 14, 2007 4:33 am

in such cases, never buy anything before asking support. email a supout.rif to support[at]mikrotik.com
What is a supout.rif ?

Piri
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24609
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Mon Jan 15, 2007 8:56 am

look in the manual ... the supout.rif file is something you should know very well if you contact support: http://www.mikrotik.com/testdocs/ros/2. ... upport.php
 
piri
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 3:01 pm
Location: New Zealand

Mon Jan 15, 2007 9:06 am

I will do as you say and send you the file

Regards

Piri
 
piri
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 3:01 pm
Location: New Zealand

Mon Jan 15, 2007 9:19 am

I have created the file and emailed it to support

Regards

Piri
 
piri
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 3:01 pm
Location: New Zealand

Wed Jan 24, 2007 11:28 am

Hi Normis

Any update on this please ?

Regards

Piri
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Wed Jan 24, 2007 1:19 pm

support has not received anything from you. check spelling in email address you have send.

also, if you want to use AP mode with lvl 4 license you should install 2.9 not 2.8


so, install 2.9.39 and try again setting up mode=ap-bridge
 
piri
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 3:01 pm
Location: New Zealand

Wed Jan 24, 2007 8:16 pm

I am resent the email, please advise when you have received it

Regards

Piri

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], sutrus, ZacharyMak and 128 guests