Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
ajmal
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 8:38 pm
Location: IN

web proxy

Tue Dec 19, 2006 12:56 pm

we have updated our MT cache box 2.9.34 to MT 2.9.38 as per forum suggestion but we are still facing problem i cache.CPU ussage of 100% within short period of proxy running.
is still ttheres bugs in web proxy
 
User avatar
raivis-v
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 10:21 am
Location: Latvia, Riga

Re: web proxy

Tue Dec 19, 2006 1:56 pm

we have updated our MT cache box 2.9.34 to MT 2.9.38 as per forum suggestion but we are still facing problem i cache.CPU ussage of 100% within short period of proxy running.
is still ttheres bugs in web proxy
Did you try web-proxy-test package as suggested in that forum thread?
 
ajmal
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 8:38 pm
Location: IN

Wed Dec 20, 2006 6:31 am

ya i uloaded in router but its not being update showing system disable
 
User avatar
raivis-v
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 10:21 am
Location: Latvia, Riga

Wed Dec 20, 2006 7:48 am

well, if it is installed and showed in package list, you have to enable it first. If I have understood you correctly then you haven't enabled it.
/system package enable webproxy-test
 
ajmal
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 8:38 pm
Location: IN

Wed Dec 20, 2006 12:12 pm

package is installed and showing in package list and in shedul-shows sheduled for enable.But when i restart it nothing happened i remains same
 
User avatar
raivis-v
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 10:21 am
Location: Latvia, Riga

Wed Dec 20, 2006 12:17 pm

I haven't seen anything like this before. Maybe try to use netinstall to completely reinstall routerOS. If that does not help, make supout.rif and send it to support.
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Wed Dec 20, 2006 4:19 pm

check if version numbers DO match.
 
ajmal
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 8:38 pm
Location: IN

Wed Dec 20, 2006 4:33 pm

yes verson number is same but name is ifferent
its
web proxy : 2.9.38
web proxy test :2.9.38
 
ajmal
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 8:38 pm
Location: IN

Wed Dec 20, 2006 4:58 pm

check if version numbers DO match.
thanks it was same version problem

now i will check performance

thanks a ton
 
ajmal
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 8:38 pm
Location: IN

Mon Dec 25, 2006 1:01 pm

caching is powerfull that older verson but problem of having CPU ussage is still 90-100%.
How can i improve it ant idea.
 
monaro
newbie
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 10:05 pm

Hacked Proxy

Fri Feb 16, 2007 9:29 am

I am not pretty sure but my proxy got attacked from outside (Internet Zone). The CPU was 100%.

Try to change the port.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24550
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Fri Feb 16, 2007 9:59 am

allow access to your proxy only from inside of network. all connections to that port and from outside - should be dropped with firewall. in fact, access to your router from outside should be limited to ssh and only from allowed subnets.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 53 guests