Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Nando_lavras
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 4:38 am

Crs326 with ROS 6.41 (Port Isolation)

Mon Jan 08, 2018 2:55 pm

Guys, using ros 6.41, what's the correct way to achieve port isolation using the new bridge implementation with hw-offload?

What I want:

1 uplink port 10gbps

All other ports communicating only with the uplink, don't interest if have same vlan on other ports, all other ports have to communicate only with the uplink port.

With software bridge I achieve this easily with the horizon option, but when using hw-offload horizon seems to not works.

Thanks in advance.

Fernando.
 
interexus79
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2018 5:24 am

Re: Crs326 with ROS 6.41 (Port Isolation)

Mon Jan 29, 2018 5:25 am

Have you heard anything back or figured this out, I am trying to do the same thing?
 
treybeam
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2018 11:53 pm

Re: Crs326 with ROS 6.41 (Port Isolation)

Fri Feb 09, 2018 6:10 am

I would also like to know if this is going to be offered in RouterOS on the CRS326. I have no interest in using SWOS. I was doing port isolation on the CRS226 and CRS125 through the switch menu and assumed the same feature would be offered on this model. If it is achieved another way, an explanation would be much appreciated. Thanks.
 
Nando_lavras
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 4:38 am

Re: Crs326 with ROS 6.41 (Port Isolation)

Wed May 30, 2018 3:19 pm

Well, many months later, the solution came...

First, install lastest RC (at time of this reply is 6.43rc19)

Then configure the bridge and vlans normally and enable hardware offload (the normal setup for CRS326)

And the new config:

/interface ethernet switch port-isolation
set ether1 forwarding-override=sfp-sfpplus1 (HERE IS THE TRUNK/LINK PORT)
set ether2 forwarding-override=sfp-sfpplus1
set ether3 forwarding-override=sfp-sfpplus1
...

After this the ports are isolated and only communicate with the link port.

Some considerations:

1. This config is only available on CLI (at this time)
2. If you make a backup using export the port isolation config is not exported, you have to save this port isolation config manually to the file every time you make a new export
3. I've not tested making a backup in normal way (.backup file)

Thanks.
 
treybeam
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2018 11:53 pm

Re: Crs326 with ROS 6.41 (Port Isolation)

Wed May 30, 2018 3:56 pm

It appears the terminology is different but at least we are getting there. Thanks for the post.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: andaris and 192 guests