Community discussions

 
User avatar
Arpanet
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 268
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 8:26 pm

Routing Issue accross multiple LANs

Fri Jan 19, 2018 12:00 pm

I cannot find a routing table that works for accessing via winbox every single host in each lan from my office network.
As you can see there are multiple NAT layers.
Below network map:
Image
Arpanet.
There's no distance in the world.
 
User avatar
sebastia
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1790
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 3:23 am
Location: Antwerp, BE

Re: Routing Issue accross multiple LANs

Fri Jan 19, 2018 1:03 pm

Hi

which network you you have defined between
* left 3011 and centre
* right 3011 and centre

These routes are added automatically for you when you define the local ip. Then just access "left" & "right" 3011's by ip's on these networks.µ
=> that's just for RB's

To access the whole network:
* either setup automatic routing propagation
* or add static routes to all networks: you have a static network with no loops so that should be fairly straightforward

Ex
static on central 3011
"75" go left
"19" go left
"40" go left
"76" go right
"18" go right
"20" go right

similar for "left" & "right" 3011
 
payam124
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 11:44 pm

Re: Routing Issue accross multiple LANs

Fri Jan 19, 2018 1:41 pm

as the network is not so big, you can exclude destinations toward your OFFICE LAN from all the NATS and also write a few static route on each router for the OFFICE LAN
 
User avatar
Arpanet
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 268
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 8:26 pm

Re: Routing Issue accross multiple LANs

Fri Jan 19, 2018 1:59 pm

RB3011 FROM MY OFFICE LAN:
0 192.168.1.62/24 199.168.1.0 bridge2 -->INTERNET GATEWAY
1 192.168.15.1/24 192.168.15.0 bridge1 -->OFFICE LAN
2 192.168.19.150/24 192.168.19.0 ether3 -->RB3011 192.168.19.1
3 192.168.18.150/24 192.168.18.0 ether9 -->RB3011 192.168.18.1

ROUTES:
0 A 0.0.0.0/0 192.168.1.1 STATIC
A S DST-ADD 192.168.75.0/24 GW 192.168.19.1 STATIC
A S DST-ADD 192.168.76.0/24 GW 192.168.18.1 STATIC
ADC 192.168.15.0/24 192.168.15.1 bridge1 DYNAMIC
ADC 192.168.18.0/24 192.168.18.150 ether9 DYNAMIC
ADC 192.168.19.0/24 192.168.19.150 ether3 DYNAMIC

With this config Ican only ping devices within each lan but no winbox access.
Arpanet.
There's no distance in the world.
 
User avatar
sebastia
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1790
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 3:23 am
Location: Antwerp, BE

Re: Routing Issue accross multiple LANs

Fri Jan 19, 2018 3:42 pm

Your central RB, is directly connected to both RB "left" & "right". There are "connected" routes defined for them with distance 0.

You SHOULD be able to connect to them, if you can't check firewall settings.
 
User avatar
Arpanet
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 268
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 8:26 pm

Re: Routing Issue accross multiple LANs

Fri Jan 19, 2018 3:43 pm

no firewall enabled in each rb3011
Arpanet.
There's no distance in the world.
 
User avatar
acruhl
Member
Member
Posts: 359
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2015 7:22 pm

Re: Routing Issue accross multiple LANs

Fri Jan 19, 2018 3:47 pm

Short answer, get rid of all the natting and run a routing protocol, then you don't have to worry at all. It would all "just be connected".

I'm probably missing the reason why you're using so many nats though.
Stuff.
 
User avatar
sebastia
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1790
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 3:23 am
Location: Antwerp, BE

Re: Routing Issue accross multiple LANs

Fri Jan 19, 2018 5:50 pm

Few other things to check:
* can you access winbox from other location(s) on these routers (at all)?
* is the windbox service enabled? Are there any limitations on it?
* has the user on these routers the right privileges?
* how are you accessing it? over ip or mac? if ip, which?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 98 guests