Community discussions

 
Clauu
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 205
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 8:27 pm
Location: RO

Backup question/issue

Thu Apr 26, 2018 11:51 am

Hello, if we install a backup to another equipment(same model) all mac addresses are retained from the old one. Is this behaviour normal? If so why is this? SInce it will be another hardware..
Having fun with RB850Gx2, RB2011UiAS-2HnD, RB260GSP, RB751U-2HnD, CRS112, RB3011UiAS, hAP ac, cAP ac and hAP ac². More others on the way :-)
 
Shadeofspirit
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 204
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 12:15 am
Location: Minsk
Contact:

Re: Backup question/issue

Thu Apr 26, 2018 12:22 pm

Hello, if we install a backup to another equipment(same model) all mac addresses are retained from the old one. Is this behaviour normal? If so why is this? SInce it will be another hardware..
look in wiki - it is normal. backup is for use with the same RB (not the same model etc.). use export/import to restore on other device
MTCNA, MTCWE

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 133 guests