Community discussions

 
49er
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 401
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 7:55 am

Dude server on RB-3011 CPU at 100%

Sun Apr 29, 2018 12:38 pm

Hi,

When I enable the dude on a RB-3011 then both CPU's are runniing at 100%./
Is this normal?
I'm running RouterOS 6.42.1
 
User avatar
chechito
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1740
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:14 am
Location: Bogota Colombia
Contact:

Re: Dude server on RB-3011 CPU at 100%

Sun Apr 29, 2018 3:57 pm

are you using external USB storage for the dude database?
 
49er
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 401
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 7:55 am

Re: Dude server on RB-3011 CPU at 100%

Fri May 04, 2018 11:56 am

No, all on the RB3011
But I see If I uncheck DNS lookup that the cpu us going ot 0 or 1 %
 
User avatar
chechito
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1740
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:14 am
Location: Bogota Colombia
Contact:

Re: Dude server on RB-3011 CPU at 100%

Fri May 04, 2018 6:55 pm

No, all on the RB3011
But I see If I uncheck DNS lookup that the cpu us going ot 0 or 1 %
is better to use a usb external storage for that

you wear out internal flash memory with all the intensive writes of monitoring database
 
p3rad0x
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 603
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 5:42 pm
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Re: Dude server on RB-3011 CPU at 100%

Mon May 07, 2018 1:32 pm

How many devices are you polling in the dude?

I had a RB750Gr3 doing about 20 devices and experienced the same issue.

Setting up CHR as a virtual machine sorted all the problems.
There you go then you touched something ;-) : it only takes a change in wind direction to screw with your nat :-)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mkx, MSN [Bot] and 97 guests