Page 1 of 1

how to upload rule,ip,arp,etc....???

Posted: Tue Jan 23, 2007 3:31 pm
by larmaid
is there any way to upload rule,ip,arp,etc from notepad to mikrotik....????

Posted: Tue Jan 23, 2007 5:42 pm
by tgrand
Yes

Open up a terminal window.
Copy Text from notepad, then paste into terminal window.

Posted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 5:47 pm
by JJCinAZ
To explain a little further, you can from a terminal prompt (whether a terminal in Winbox, a telnet session or a SSH session) you can use the export command to get a textual configration command(s). You can modify that (or create your own) and then you can paste that into any terminal session. If you have any commands in the text, you should always have them from the root command tree, e.g.

/ip firewall filter add .....

instead of:

filter add ...

Posted: Thu Jan 25, 2007 10:25 am
by mneumark
If you have another router already configured just goto for example /ip address and type export. Then just copy and paste it into the new box.

Posted: Thu Jan 25, 2007 10:35 am
by janisk
i would recommend careful examination of export file and only after needed changes are made - to import it into new router

Posted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 6:17 pm
by larmaid
thx for all the answers, but i just want to export /ip arp list.....how to export it from one mikrotik to other mikrotik....??? i've try the export thing, but when i open the file type is script....!!! :(

Posted: Wed Jan 31, 2007 7:34 pm
by larmaid
help... :cry:

Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2007 1:09 pm
by cmit
Simple!

Do an "/ip arp export file=myarptable" on the first router. This will create a file "myarptable.rsc" on the router.

Copy that file (yes, it is a script!) to the second router (via, SCP, FTP, ...) and do a "/import myarptable.rsc" on the second router.

Voila - you have copied your arp list.
Please beware that the export command only exports static ARP entries, but I suppose that is what you are only interested in, right?

Best regards,
Christian Meis

Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2007 7:17 pm
by larmaid
thx cmit but when i import it says :

" Script file loaded and executed successfully
input does not match any value of interface "

and when i open the /ip arp nothing added...... :(

note : my first router have a diffrent configuration & device with my second router........!!!

Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2007 7:36 pm
by larmaid
wew problem solve....thx again cmit.....!!!
one more question cmit, can mikrotik print the ip arp/address list into the printer..???

Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2007 8:13 pm
by janisk
you can export it then simply by ftp download it and then print it from your PC

Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 12:34 am
by larmaid
with what kind of program can i open it....?????

Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 10:05 am
by cmit
The MikroTik scripts (.rsc files) are just simple text files.
So you can use Notepad, Word, EditPad, UltraEdit, Internet Explorer - just about everything ;)

Best regards,
Christian Meis

Posted: Sat Feb 03, 2007 7:38 pm
by larmaid
wew thats simple..... :shock:
thx a lot again cmit.... :D

Posted: Sat Feb 03, 2007 7:42 pm
by larmaid
one more question cmit.... :)

i've read about ppp manual,but i dont find about "call back server"....where or how can i create the call back server...???