Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
JmJ17
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 12:45 pm

DynDNS Services supported in beta?

Thu Jan 25, 2007 6:24 pm

As I can read in this forum, in v2.9.x the only Dynamic IP services supported are the "ChangeIP.com"

I NEED to use the services from "DynDNS.com". Anybody knows if this service are going to be implemented in RouterOS v3.0?

Perhaps somebody have a scrip valid for dyndns.com

Than you for the help.
 
changeip
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3829
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 5:22 pm

Sat Jan 27, 2007 8:18 am

dyndns will block your account if you update more than 1-2 times on accident ... it becomes a big problem with no feedback mechanism. They also use non-standard response codes that are not easily parsed. if you wish use dyndns ddns then point a cname to the changeip hostname.
 
JmJ17
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 12:45 pm

Sat Jan 27, 2007 2:36 pm

I've used dyndns free services for years with a DD-WRT router without any problem.

Thank you for your suggestion, but still prefer the FREE dyndns services.
 
changeip
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3829
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 5:22 pm

Sat Jan 27, 2007 8:07 pm

So for now you can grab a FREE changeip hostname, and point your FREE dyndns hostname to it using a cname... we would even give you a custom dns domain free if you ask nice. We try to treat the Mikrotik community / users well.
 
JmJ17
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 12:45 pm

Sat Jan 27, 2007 10:44 pm

Mmm, interesting.

How can I try this free changeip services?

Thank you
 
changeip
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3829
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 5:22 pm

Sat Jan 27, 2007 11:39 pm

There are over 200+ domains here to choose from, and to use for free:

http://www.changeip.com/freedomains.asp

Thx

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 106 guests