Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
azurtem
Trainer
Trainer
Topic Author
Posts: 217
Joined: Mon May 16, 2011 5:35 pm
Location: Nice, France
Contact:

Hardware Offload

Mon Jun 11, 2018 10:05 pm

Hi

A user asked me recently why it was that one could disable the hardware offload on a port included in a bridge (6.42) and I was unable to give him a reasonable answer

Could anyone give me a few suggestions for why one would want to forgo the use of this valuable option ?

thanks
yann
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7602
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: Hardware Offload

Mon Jun 11, 2018 10:26 pm

Because of the bridge firewall for example?
 
pwuk
newbie
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:51 pm

Re: Hardware Offload

Mon Jun 11, 2018 10:46 pm

If you hardware the switching, does the bandwidth used shows up on the interface? Can you run packet captures on the traffic?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bibliotech, Jotne, offlinejke, sindy, td32 and 136 guests