Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
Art
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2005 10:14 pm

PPPOE and HOTSPOT

Wed Jan 31, 2007 10:23 am

How to set transparent hotspot on pppoe?

I want to set hotspot for pppoe users.

ether1 - to internet
wlan1 - to WLAN with pppoe


wlan client ist connecting with pppoe after that i want to use hotspot for status page and other things
is this possible to set it ?

and on what interface it must be running hotspot ? On ether or Wlan ?
 
Art
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2005 10:14 pm

Thu Feb 01, 2007 12:50 am

no one knows ?
 
User avatar
tneumann
Member
Member
Posts: 394
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2005 6:38 pm
Location: Germany

Thu Feb 01, 2007 1:35 am

When a user connects with PPPoE he can not use the hotspot and vice versa.

--Tom

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Google Feedfetcher, inetwifinetwork, tdw and 159 guests