Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
blackmetal
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 223
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 9:01 am

question about romon

Fri Jul 06, 2018 8:05 pm

Hi,
i have 4 Mikrotik CCR in different location and all of them has difference upstream provider,
can i establish L2 Tunnel on one of my CCR and then connect by romon over tunnel to them ?
actually i want know does romon work over tunnel if remote location has problem in firewall rules or routing issue?
thanks
 
ludvik
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon May 26, 2008 4:36 pm

Re: question about romon

Sun Jul 15, 2018 1:21 pm

Theoretically: yes
Practically: romon over EoIP not worknig.
 
freemannnn
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 685
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 7:29 pm

Re: question about romon

Sun Jul 15, 2018 4:17 pm

read the above post. i use MPLS over l2tp and romon was working great...

viewtopic.php?t=105438

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ameemakhtar, anutasibneha, Baidu [Spider], marcin21 and 100 guests