Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
ropeba
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 220
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 4:13 pm

limit speed on bridging interface, how?

Sun Feb 04, 2007 7:51 pm

I have rb 153, 1 wlan and 5 ethernet interfaces. All of the interfaces are bridged. I want to limit speed on ether1. from queue that don't work. Does someone know how can I limit speed via some interface?
 
ferry
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 11:59 am

Interface bridge

Mon Feb 05, 2007 11:25 am

It is impossible that u can't limit. Maybe u can try this :

torch to ur interface bridge. if there is a traffic pass the interface, you can limit the traffic with simple queue


with the tool-torch, u can know the source and dest address, and that the ip you can limit
 
ropeba
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 220
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 4:13 pm

Mon Feb 05, 2007 11:42 am

via that interface only that one user is connecting and I want to limit his speed. I don't want to limit his IP, that's no good for me, becouse his IP is changing every 24 Hours.
 
ropeba
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 220
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 4:13 pm

Mon Feb 12, 2007 1:09 am

up
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6617
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Mon Feb 12, 2007 10:07 am

Probably, the following configuration example will help you,
http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/TransparentTrafficShaper

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: drzen and 88 guests