Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
chown
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 7:12 pm

BGP Configuration for Google Global Cache (GGC)

Thu Aug 23, 2018 10:02 pm

Help plz
BGP Configuration for Google Global Cache (GGC)
 
User avatar
seriousblack
newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2018 4:02 am
Contact:

Re: BGP Configuration for Google Global Cache (GGC)

Fri Jan 01, 2021 9:50 am

Hello..

Managed to do this ?
No Idea What's Up!
 
User avatar
IPANetEngineer
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 1316
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 6:46 am
Location: Jackson, MS, USA
Contact:

Re: BGP Configuration for Google Global Cache (GGC)

Fri Jan 01, 2021 4:55 pm

It seems to be pretty simple. Create an eBGP peering with the cache box using the ASN and IPv4/IPv6 space that Google allocates and then advertise all prefixes for customers that are normally advertised on transit peers. This is the way most content caches work.

https://support.google.com/interconnect ... 56901&rd=1
Global - MikroTik Support & Consulting - English | Español | Serbian | Danish +1 855-645-7684
https://iparchitechs.com/ecosystem/mikr ... consulting mikrotiksupport@iparchitechs.com
 
User avatar
seriousblack
newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2018 4:02 am
Contact:

Re: BGP Configuration for Google Global Cache (GGC)

Thu Jan 07, 2021 2:46 pm

It seems to be pretty simple. Create an eBGP peering with the cache box using the ASN and IPv4/IPv6 space that Google allocates and then advertise all prefixes for customers that are normally advertised on transit peers. This is the way most content caches work.

https://support.google.com/interconnect ... 56901&rd=1
Seems pretty simple till when you get two GGC nodes with copper interfaces.

You have to bond the two copper interfaces per machine then bridge both Bonds.

Mode, Hash Policy, L.mon ETC to use?
No Idea What's Up!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], paulsb, rodpp and 182 guests