Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Tasmanet
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 5:43 pm
Location: Tasmania, Australia
Contact:

Possible RIP Bug, any ideas?

Tue Feb 13, 2007 4:43 pm

Hey Guys,

I have just tried connecting an RB153 board running 2.9.39 to an existing network running RIP v2.

It gets the updates, but the routes time out after 3 minutes, and are dropped from the table. If i remove the RIP network address, and then add it again it recieves the routes again, but then times out after 3 minutes.

Other devices (non mikrotik) are continuing to recieve routes fine.

Any ideas on why this might be happening would be great.
A few other networks mates have played with it for a bit, and think its possibly a bug with MT.

Cheers,
Andy.
 
User avatar
aitsecurity
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2006 12:28 am
Location: venezuela

Re: Possible RIP Bug, any ideas?

Sat Feb 24, 2007 5:04 am

hi! you can give the topology of you network ?

is very strange the problem.

Hey Guys,

I have just tried connecting an RB153 board running 2.9.39 to an existing network running RIP v2.

It gets the updates, but the routes time out after 3 minutes, and are dropped from the table. If i remove the RIP network address, and then add it again it recieves the routes again, but then times out after 3 minutes.

Other devices (non mikrotik) are continuing to recieve routes fine.

Any ideas on why this might be happening would be great.
A few other networks mates have played with it for a bit, and think its possibly a bug with MT.

Cheers,
Andy.
 
User avatar
mneumark
Member
Member
Posts: 375
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Escalon, CA
Contact:

Sat Feb 24, 2007 9:53 am

Please provide /routing rip export

This way we can help you out further. Also, you might want to upgrade to 2.9.40 to see if that resolves your issue.
 
Tasmanet
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 5:43 pm
Location: Tasmania, Australia
Contact:

Sat Feb 24, 2007 1:02 pm

Thanks mneumark,

I have been waiting for 2.9.40 to be released, and obviously the guys at Mikrotik have fixed it in the latest release.

Thanks Guys, brilliant product! :)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], gius64, markz, merchedahmar, MSN [Bot], ncats, nick7, tolesano and 68 guests