Community discussions

MikroTik App

Maveick87Shaka
just joined
Topic Author

Manage two internet connection - No load balancing needed

Mon Dec 10, 2018 8:56 pm

Hi,
I have the RB2011 and I would like to use it for manage two internet connection, not with the load balancing or fail over functionality.
I Would like to route all the device wired and wireless with the internet connection 1 ( SFP ) and only one computer with specific IP address use ( and receive data ) from second internet connection, a vlan1 over eth1.

Actually my router is configured with the quick setup, setting up the SFP connection as WAN, because I'm pretty new with RouterOS and I have only basics network knowledge. BTW it's working really good with this default settings.

I've now removed the eth1 from bridge, created the vlan1 with specific id required from my ISP, and if i switch the wan from sfp to vlan1, the second internet connection works really fine for all devices connected ( 800DN/300UP )

Now, i revert the WAN to SFP, removed the "add default route" from DHCP client for vlan1, and I've created the route list for the marked connection named WAN2, as well as masquerade and prerouting Mangle rules for WAN2.

All the other device works fine with the SFP(WAN) connection, while the computer with the ip 192.168.88.3 is getting a really low speed, like 0.10mbps, and fails the upload test from speedtest.net
Looking at a page like https://whatismyipaddress.com/ I see it's using the right internet connection, even if it's really slow.

Any idea? ( https://pastebin.com/JJxEH8rE the actual compact export )

sebastia
Forum Guru
Forum Guru

Re: Manage two internet connection - No load balancing needed

Mon Dec 10, 2018 9:28 pm

Hey

Note: better to include material in forum itself, so it remains complete

I think your problem relates to this line:
add action=fasttrack-connection chain=forward comment="defconf: fasttrack" connection-state=established,related