Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
User avatar
Equis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 888
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 6:48 am

Can't login using winbox after upgrade to 2.9.40

Tue Mar 06, 2007 7:20 am

Hello

After upgrade I can't seem to logon via wlan using winbox.

I can mac telenet and have web access,

Any Idea's?

Thanks :-)


"Edited for clarification"
Last edited by Equis on Tue Mar 06, 2007 8:34 am, edited 2 times in total.
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Tue Mar 06, 2007 8:21 am

you cannot login using winbox or wlan? or both? please be more specific
 
User avatar
Equis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 888
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 6:48 am

Tue Mar 06, 2007 8:33 am

Hello,

I edited the post.

I cannot use winbox to logon to the system via the systems wlan port.

I have not tried the ether ports as its a remote box

Thanks
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Tue Mar 06, 2007 8:44 am

delete winbox and application data for winbox, download new one and try again :), some files became corrupted. usually cleaning them out helps
 
User avatar
Equis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 888
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 6:48 am

Tue Mar 06, 2007 8:51 am

Hello, Thanks

This was 2 diffrent PC's

I'll download fresh one anyway but it does not even connect at all

Thanks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jatoledano, MSN [Bot], sjoram, valnuke and 90 guests