Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Disi
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2019 8:55 am

L2 TUNNEL

Wed Feb 20, 2019 12:08 pm

Hello!

I have a problem with changing hardware from CISCO to Mikrotik.
I need to create a L2 tunnel for SIP traffic exchange from ISP to own Debian server, which has an IP address from /30 subnet.
Previously we had a CISCO for it and all worked fine.

How it worked on Debian:

We made a bridge
		brctl addbr br0
		ip addr add 10.12.10.234/30 dev br0
		ip link set br0 up promisc on
And made a L2tp interface
                ip l2tp add tunnel remote 214.214.214.2 local 125.125.125.125 tunnel_id 200 peer_tunnel_id 200 encap ip
		ip l2tp add session tunnel_id 200 session_id 103 peer_session_id 301 l2spec_type none
		ip link set dev l2tpeth0 up

After it we add it to bridge
brctl addif br0 l2tpeth0

How it worked on CISCO:
pseudowire-class twc
		 encapsulation l2tpv3
		 interworking ethernet
		 protocol none
		 ip local interface FastEthernet0/0

		interface FastEthernet0/0
		 ip address 214.214.214.2 255.255.255.252
		 ip access-group IPFILTER in
		 duplex auto
		 speed auto

		interface FastEthernet0/1
		 no ip address
		 duplex auto
		 speed auto
		 no keepalive
		 xconnect 125.125.125.125 100 encapsulation l2tpv3 manual pw-class twc
		  l2tp id 301 103
		 !
Thank you in advance
 
Wmillo
newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 1:00 pm
Location: India

Re: L2 TUNNEL

Thu Oct 15, 2020 10:53 am

I did not understand: in this way you have replaced debian with cisco or have you made a bridge between them?
Thanks in advance of the answer

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: vikinggeek and 102 guests