Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
900mhzdude
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 8:49 pm

who can I hire to get a export to work as an import an a clone

Mon Apr 15, 2019 9:24 pm

I exported the config file out of our core router

we have a backup same make and model

the issue is the main core router is running 6.34.4

the back up is running 6.40.8

I can't seem to downgrade it to 6.34.4 Mikrotik seems to have deleted the firmware from there website

Not the owner just work here so go easy on me but this is taking up too much of my time

anyone on here I can that knows what they're doing I can hire to help me clean up the export so I can import into the backup router in case something bad happens?

seems you hang on the firewall rules I tried removing the firewall part but still not importing all settings


Thanks,
 
User avatar
jprietove
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 104
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2016 3:00 pm
Location: Cádiz, Spain
Contact:

Re: who can I hire to get a export to work as an import an a clone

Mon Apr 15, 2019 10:43 pm

Sure a lot of people will be interested. You can also look here for someone near you:

https://mikrotik.com/consultants

Enviado desde mi Mi A2 mediante Tapatalk

 
User avatar
CZFan
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1611
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2016 8:25 pm
Location: South Africa, Randburg
Contact:

Re: who can I hire to get a export to work as an import an a clone

Mon Apr 15, 2019 11:50 pm

...

I can't seem to downgrade it to 6.34.4 Mikrotik seems to have deleted the firmware from there website

...

https://mikrotik.com/download/archive
MTCNA, MTCTCE, MTCRE & MTCINE
 
900mhzdude
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 8:49 pm

Re: who can I hire to get a export to work as an import an a clone

Mon Apr 15, 2019 11:52 pm

yes I checked there if you click on 6.34.4 I get a 404 error
 
User avatar
CZFan
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1611
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2016 8:25 pm
Location: South Africa, Randburg
Contact:

Re: who can I hire to get a export to work as an import an a clone

Tue Apr 16, 2019 1:14 am

6344.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
MTCNA, MTCTCE, MTCRE & MTCINE
 
joegoldman
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 521
Joined: Mon May 27, 2013 2:05 am

Re: who can I hire to get a export to work as an import an a clone

Tue Apr 16, 2019 3:10 am

the all-packages .zip files seem to work so you could download your architecture that way and then just upload the relevant packages that you have installed, bit of a round-a-bout way to do it though.
 
900mhzdude
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 8:49 pm

Re: who can I hire to get a export to work as an import an a clone

Tue Apr 16, 2019 5:18 pm

none of the files in that zip are working for me

what file would you use for a CCR-1009-8G-15-15+

Thanks for the help btw
 
900mhzdude
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 8:49 pm

Re: who can I hire to get a export to work as an import an a clone  [SOLVED]

Tue Apr 16, 2019 7:54 pm

I ended up fixing this issue by finding the old firmware on a driver site

then importing the config and then I upgraded 1 version at a time all the way to the latest version


Thanks for everyone's help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: sakirozkan and 121 guests