Community discussions

 
User avatar
brenobilhar
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2017 2:40 am
Location: Santarém
Contact:

Configuration Reset - CAPS Mode

Fri May 03, 2019 6:01 pm

Hello friends, could you inform me when the CAPs Mode option is checked in System> Reset Configuration what would be the action when resetting my RouterOS?

In the Wiki link I can not find the explanation (https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:C ... Management)

Image
Last edited by brenobilhar on Fri May 03, 2019 11:34 pm, edited 2 times in total.
 
Exiver
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2015 6:45 pm

Re: Configuration Reset - CAPS Mode

Fri May 03, 2019 6:39 pm

To be honest i have never tried this. But the caps mode should just have the advantage that the router is directly searching for a capsman server. Which firewall rules are applied needs to be tested tho. Do you need the caps mode or did you just ask because you have seen that option?
 
User avatar
brenobilhar
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2017 2:40 am
Location: Santarém
Contact:

Re: Configuration Reset - CAPS Mode

Fri May 03, 2019 9:37 pm

To be honest i have never tried this. But the caps mode should just have the advantage that the router is directly searching for a capsman server. Which firewall rules are applied needs to be tested tho. Do you need the caps mode or did you just ask because you have seen that option?

Actually this function may be what you mentioned, it makes perfect sense. At the moment I'm not wanting to use this function is just curiosity, because the other options know each other except that one.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 95 guests